We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
3395 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
888-333-7766
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Activities: Skiing, Dining, City walk sightseeing, Camping/rv, Viewing wildlife, Cross-country skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I skied using the tramp the first year it opened. At that time the car held 63. 3 years ago the car was re-engineered and now holds more than 100.
There were not that many people as it was fall, but the view and service and price were far above average.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    103
    16
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent a couple of hours here, checking out the tram ride and other points of interest. Numerous shops open and just a unique place to visit. Several restaurants open.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Try the Ski Cable car”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A nice place to walk around in summer and stop for a coffee. Was quite quiet out of the ski season but the driving to Teton Village is nice. The views from the cable car were amazing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“people really like this in winter season??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

man, this place is DEAD. They have the lifts, they have a few sporting goods shops (expensive) and a few restaurants and bars. Lack of atmosphere. Still signs hanging everywere for the GT Music Festial (which ended 1 month ago!!!!). Mid- and Upper village are a 200 yards drive....
I've been to Whistler is Canada and I thought this would be more or less the same, but..no way! Keep in mind: this is my personal opinion and i am not a winter sports fan.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

There is no public area for families to just relax and enjoy after skiing or rest during the day. Parking is $10, then the lift tickets which are at the top end for ski resorts.

That being said, JHMR is a sick mountain with huge steeps, huge deeps and friendly people to be found everywhere. This was my home mountain for 15 years and it will always hold a place in my heart. Don't go over your limits on this mountain, rest when tired and enjoy.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.