We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the snow is right, there is no place better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
3395 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
888-333-7766
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Activities: Skiing, Dining, City walk sightseeing, Camping/rv, Viewing wildlife, Cross-country skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If the snow is right, there is no place better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great, steep, deep explorable mountain. There are lots of ways to test yourself in bounds, and of course the sidecountry is legendary. (In the summer there is nice lift-served hiking and biking too.)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    103
    16
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Purchase our tram tickets online at a discount ($25.00 instead of $29.00 at resort) and they were ready for us on the morning we went. We went in the morning and hiked around the top for a couple of hours and enjoyed a beer on top of the world. It was a somewhat clear day (a bit of haze due to the forests fires) but the vista made me weak in the knees a couple of times (or it could be the altitude). We also had a burger at the restaurant at the base of the mountain after the hiking and it was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tram and Waffles are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The tram was incredible with views of the Tetons. We enjoyed waffles at the top and hiked the trails. Everything was clearly marked and staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had an fun day at the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, which is just outside Teton National Forest and Teton Village. We road the tram, saw moose on our way there and had a yummy lunch outside at a resort cafe. We watched the para-sails take off from the top! My knees got weak at that one! The view was spectacular! The fee we paid to get into Teton National Park was also good at Yellowstone, so that was a value. It is very easy to get to the resort from Jackson. We spent the afternoon, driving through the park and enjoying Jenny Lake. It was a nice experience. Go on the tram...definitely worth it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Panaramic View from Rendevous Mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Checking out the famous ski resort in the summer is a good idea to see the vast Panaramic view do this beautiful area. My son and I rode the tram to the top of Rendevous, and it is worth the pricing $29 ticket. Be sure to ride the chair lift which is included in your ticket price to a much lower elevation. Great camera moments!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.