We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Higbee's Cafe

Higbee's Cafe
101 N 3rd St, Sundance, WY 82729
307-283-2165
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Sundance
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

First, the NU Wildcats win the Gator Bowl, and then I have had Higbee's world famous Sausage Gravy and Bacon three times already...What a great year! Outstanding service, menu, and artwork. It does not get any better than Higbees. Thank You for having our family in your cafe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very tasty meal, but what was really great was that everyone eating here knew each other. I highly recommend stopping in if you are in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cafe in Sundance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here to eat on our way to Devil's Tower. The cafe was crowded, and there was only a large table in the middle of the small room which was unoccupied. The waitress told us to go ahead and sit there. Soon afterwards, a local ranching couple came in, so we invited them to join us. We so enjoyed visiting with them. The food was VERY good, homestyle. I had a grilled ham and cheese sandwich with a cup of homemade noodle soup. Simple meal, but delicious. I would recommend this cafe if you are in this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed having breakfast here. The portions are ample. Lots of locals eat here, and we enjoyed hearing them talk and laugh. The server was efficient. The prices were very reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooked Breakast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped in here on our way home to Colorado from South Dakota. We had the worst luck on this trip as far as getting a decent breakfast. We went into Higbee's and ordered breakfast and it was OUTSTANDING!!! I had a regular breakfast of bacon, eggs, hash browns and sourdough bread. My husband had chicken fried steak with grits. It was cooked exactly right and was delicious and very inexpensive. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stop in again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Higbee's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Higbee's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Higbee's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.