We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View RV Park & Campground

Mountain View RV Park & Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sundance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain View RV Park & Campground
Save
You added Mountain View RV Park & Campground to your Saves list
117 Government Valley Rd, PO Box 868, Sundance, WY 82729   |  
Hotel amenities
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grat place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This campground is located on the east end of the town of Sundance. I am a Scoutmaster of a Boy Scout Troop in Minnesota, and we stayed out there this summer. It is a small campground that can accommodate just about anything you can camp in. We stayed on the upper level, as it had electricity and water for each site, and we stayed in tents. The owners are absolutely wonderful, friendly, and extremely accommodating. The facility is very well kept up, and some of the cleanest shower/bathrooms I have been in. The pool was just redone this year, and is a little smaller size but very nice, and has a deep end of 9 feet. There is a game room with a pool table, and ping pong table, there are washers, dryers, and a sink you can wash dishes, which was really nice for us. The office has a store which has most supplies that anyone would need. While we were there we could visit Devil's tower, and all of the Black Hills.
We will be planning this trip again with the boy scouts, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Souther California
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great small park in a nice small town. Using this as our base we traveled to the Vore site, did the loop to the Devils Tower and stopped by the small Museum in Sundance. The park is gravel but being there for two nights of heavy thunderstorms, it drain really good. Easy access to the Interstate, good rates. Owners are always on site and are really helpful. Pull three's are on the upper level with a great view of the Valley. Will stay again when in the area. Posted by grinandbrakeit.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice little campground. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We had full hook-up and the price was reasonable. They are Good Sam members and we got a 10 percent discount. Would definately recommend this park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Devils Tower for one night. Facilities were well maintained and clean. The bathrooms were spotless, nice showers, small game room. The sites are small but we only stayed one night so it didn't matter. The owner was very helpful. There is a small general store for necessities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain View RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View RV Park & Campground

Address: 117 Government Valley Rd, PO Box 868, Sundance, WY 82729
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sundance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View RV Park & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.