We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s Just A Place To Sleep, For ONE Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
tucson, az
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“It’s Just A Place To Sleep, For ONE Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were on an extended road trip and Sundance was a stopping point between cities.
We choose this property based on the Tripadvisor rating of #2 in town and that it’s a Best Western. When we checked in, we asked if we could have a first floor room and we were told that those rooms were taken up by folks who were staying longer than one night. THERE’S NO ELEVATOR! We had to schlep our bags (as did the poor elderly couple who checked in just before us) up two landings to the second floor. The room’s window faced to the gas station next door, so the diesel fumes were rather strong coming in the window a/c. The free continental breakfast was the predictable fare. This is very obviously an old hotel, but it did get the job done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for filling out the guest satisfaction survey. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. No we don't have an elevator, but if asked will gladly help with baggage up the stairs. I hope you find your next Best Western fits your needs a bit more. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
46
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Continental breakfast was exceptional. We enjoyed it as we do with all Best Western's. It was a great experience to leave a window open and breathe the mountain air.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! It is nice to open up a window and breath in our fresh mountain air. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Please stop and see us if your ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is located on the eastern end of the business loop of this small rural town. It met the standard required by Best Western. Room was fine, good night sleep, breakfast was continental plus some hot items. It was a convenient stop on our trip for us so did the job ! Town is quiet in the evening so it was worth searching out and finding the Longhorn Saloon for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business. We do have a small town and glad you found the Longhorn for dinner. If your ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance Wy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms were in excellent shape and my daughter enjoyed the pool. Staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. Breakfast was the standard fare. I was amazed by the coffee. I was just a great tasting cup of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. So happy you enjoyed your room and your stay. We very much appreciate your business and for taking the time to fill out the survey. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukesha wi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was a bit high priced, but they are the only game in town, so you gotta take what you can get. Cannot complain about the room, the pool or the pillows. I never saw such a bountiful continental breakfast before.. Whatever continent all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy comes from deserves a Nobel prize.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for completing the survey on our hotel. Happy you enjoyed the biscuits and gravy! We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stay mostly at Best Westerns because we travel with our dog when ever we can. This was one of the best Best Westerns we've stayed at. The rooms were very large, everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly and house keeping asked us every day if we needed anything. We look forward to staying at this hotel again when we travel to Sundance area again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for filling out the survey regarding our hotel! We very much appreciate your business and so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After climbing Devils Tower we wanted a decent bed and shower; this hotel met our needs. It was busier than we thought it would be. We were 3rd or 4th in line to check in and the wait was approximately 20 minutes. The room was what we expected. The breakfast had a good amount of selection and the coffee was great. Cleaning lady entered room prior to check out to clean. We were still in bed.

Room Tip: Engage your lock so cleaning staff does not enter accidentally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to do so. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, although very sorry cleaning entered your room prematurely. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brick, stucco & siding, concrete floors, extra sound proofing - Scenic Black Hills town with easy access to I-90. The Best Western Inn at Sundance (new in 1997) has an indoor pool room which features a beautiful inland cedar finish, hot tub and sun deck. We offer guest laundry, gift shop, free continental breakfast and oversized guestrooms including free HBO and the Disney channel with expanded cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.