We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Hills Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Sandpoint, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Black Hills Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay here, everything went well from checkin to check out. Staff on duty were very friendly and helpful. Good pool and breakfast. Had to go a little ways into town for dinner which was very basic diner. Great location to Devils Tower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
46
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yes, this is close to Devil's Tower, but my goodness -- paper thin blankets, old air conditioner was super loud, inedible breakfast. If we weren't attempting to gather Best Western points for later in the trip, we would have found another place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good room, friendly service, and the location is ideal for Devil's Tower or launching a trip into the Black Hills. Continental breakfast was okay, although nothing special. Sundance is a great little town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is fine. It is clean, it is safe, the staff is friendly and you will not have a "bad night" It is nothing special, but all you need is a place to spend the night before you go see Devil's Tower, then you will be pleased.

The Argo Restaurant in town, is excellent, a fine old styled family restaurant. Great food at good prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were completing a two-weeker put west when we stayed here on a Thursday night. I understand the seasonal price we paid (sturgis rally in full swing), but the staff was marginal, morning breakfast was poor and the breakfast room was stifling hot- no staff member seemed to care. The room was ok. Why can't these owners figure it out. If you simply do two things great, the rest will fall into place. First, overwhelm guests upon check in, including a quick follow up to make sure all is good after entering room. Second, extend an exeptional breakfast experience-clean, comfortable room, fresh fruit, plenty of coffee and juices, with a dedicated staff member to be on hand to replenish all. It's that simple.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice place, we just visited Devils Tower and on our way to Rapid City. It was right off the freeway and easy to find. Clean and pet friendly. Breakfast was good and all the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean but really needs just a little updating. Staff was helpful & friendly. Pet friendly for a small fee. The free breakfast was fine but the dining area felt a little tiny bit dirty with a few flies. Good location for travelers who want to just get on and off the freeway quickly. We stayed here because we were exhausted and didn't think continuing to drive to the next big city was a good choice. I won't stay here again if I don't have to.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brick, stucco & siding, concrete floors, extra sound proofing - Scenic Black Hills town with easy access to I-90. The Best Western Inn at Sundance (new in 1997) has an indoor pool room which features a beautiful inland cedar finish, hot tub and sun deck. We offer guest laundry, gift shop, free continental breakfast and oversized guestrooms including free HBO and the Disney channel with expanded cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.