We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming's Rib & Chop House

Wyoming's Rib & Chop House
847 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801
(307) 673-4700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 67 restaurants in Sheridan
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sheridan, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I ate at their restaurant in Cody last March and this one in Sheridan and found both superb. The steaks, ribs and gumbo are incredible!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    122
    70
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you want just a good place to eat besides fast food then the rib and chop is it. The food is consistant very rarely have we had a bad meal. I guess the only reason I give it a 3 star is because if it is busy you feel really pushed to eat and get out so they can have your table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisdom, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fast service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Driving through town on a snowy winter night, we stopped here for dinner in hopes of some good mashed potatoes. We were not disappointed by any of the items we ordered. We will try to duplicate the split pea and bacon soup at home. The baseball cut sirloin was cooked perfectly, the chicken tenders were delicious, and the garlic mashed potatoes were awesome. For a busy Friday night we were impressed with both the speed of service and how attentive the staff was, We sat at the bar and laughed at the wait staffs Xmas sweaters. In no time we were back on the road. We will stop here again when travelling through Sheridan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs - Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The waitress was very friendly and was always checking on me. I had the 1/2 rack of ribs. Boy, were they awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Baby Back Ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

In town on a friday night on a business trip. The motel recommended I try here. Glad I did. I got to the restaurant about 4:30 pm, just as it started to fill up. I did sit at the bar and dine. After talking to the bartender i decided to have the Baby Back Ribs. Glad I did, they were moist and fall off the bone tender( with a little help from a fork) I got great service despite the restaurnat filling up with customers. Prices were very reasonable. The sides and desserts ( I had the Apple Cobbler which was better than Grandma's)were very good. I will eat here next time I am back in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyoming's Rib & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Wyoming's Rib & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyoming's Rib & Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.