We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Reading
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This was our first visit to Sheridan and I was looking for somewhere that would allow easy access to the downtown area so that we could properly enjoy the local brewpub without the need to drive. Having looked at some of the earlier comments I was in two minds about this place but went ahead anyway primarily because of the location.

I really needn't have worried. The staff whether at check-in or the bar or the complementary breakfast room were friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and I was able to park right outside. Another room door opened to the interior where the pool was available and a bridge across the road to the main service areas. I wasn't expecting the Ritz but this was more than adequate as a place to stop over for a couple of nights.

Most importantly it was an easy walk downtown as well as to Trail End and the Sheridan Inn where we were also welcomed warmly for an afternoon beer.

If I'm in the area I'll not hesitate to stay here again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Good Morning Sir-

I appreciate your review you have posted on Trip Advisor. It is always wonderful to hear our staff is extending a wonderful welcome to allof our guests. I look forward to your future visit and extend a warm welcome to you and your family in the future.

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    157
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
124
169
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We were concerned about being across a busy street from the office and dining facility. The aging building we were in had no elevator; we had to carry our bags to the 2nd floor; the outside stairway was unsafe and needed repairs. The room lacked accessible outlets for charging laptop; cellphone, etc. The DSL-Cable Internet connection was sporadic and when we called for assistance we were told the system was operating fine from their end. We had to reconnect at least 5 times during the evening and morning we used the system. There was no Internet connection in the Pool area.

The sink and shower area were fine. Beds slept well; the AC was adequate and kept us comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Room was okay once we got in. We had issues with the first set of rooms, in that there were already people in them. Got new keys and then couldn't open door to one room. Once issues got settled, night was fine and had a good nights sleep. management was very sorry and gave us a discount on both rooms. Nice

Dinner was okay, but I paid too much for a rib eye steak that really was a tough KC Strip.

Boys didn't like breakfast but I thought it was okay.

They have a nice indoor pool and there were lots of families. Parking on back side of hotel rooms seemed a bit seedy, but we were able to find in front parking.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Good morning-
On behalf of the entire staff we are extremely sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay at our facility. I truly appreciate your feedback which allows us to reiterate in our training some views expressed by our guests. I assure you these matters are being addressed immediately with our customer service team. Our guests are the most important part of our mission here and want everyone one to be extremely satisfied. I assure you in the future you will not have any more of these issues.

Again, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were a bit dubious as we entered our room in what appeared to be an older looking building. The room was small but had been updated insofar as possible and was very clean. It had nice amenities and the bed with the fluffy comforter gave us the best night's sleep of our entire trip. We were served a full breakfast in the restaurant which had an attractive stone fireplace. The main disadvantage was the location of the telephone and computer connection which were very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Good morning-

I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your night's stay with us at the Best Western Sheridan Center. I appreciate your awesome review with constructive critism. I will have a conversation with my General Manager and the Maintenance to see how we can approach putting the phone and internet access in a more convienant area for our guest.

As always, It has been a pleasure to serve you.

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Very relaxing and peaceful. The people in Sheridan are very friendly. Rodeo week in mid-July is very exciting. The Mint Bar two blocks away has many interesting and historic items inside. Nearby Big Horm mountains are beautiful and the Hwy. 14 scenic drive is a must. Be sure to stop in Shell on the way and check out the Antler tavern.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Good Morning-
I just wanted to send you a little note to let you know we heard you! We are installing wi-fi in the entire property today. I am sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble with the noise; but I am excited to hear you enjoyed our beds. We have been really working on bring the heritage of the property and authenticness to the forfront with leaving the outside orginal; but we also focus on ensuring our guests are very comfortable during their stay. We look forward to having you be our guest in the future!

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Very nice hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. There was quite a lot of noise which made relaxing a little difficult, but the comfy bed made up for it. Unfortunatly there was no wifi in our room. It must only be available in the main building. The location was great. Very near to downtown dining.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel has a unique layout, with the lobby and restaurants on one side of the street and most of the rooms and the hotel pool on the other, with the two buildings connected by a second-floor walkway. Our room had both an interior and exterior exit. The interior door was right next to the pool, but we could barely hear the pool noise with the door closed. The exterior door opened onto an alley, which is also where hotel staff suggested that we park. (We did park there, and everything was fine.) The free breakfast was pretty amazing and restocked frequently.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Address: 612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location with indoor and outdoor corridors is only a short stroll to what downtown Sheridan has to offer. So stop, shop, eat and enjoy the Old Western way with our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality.In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate with our business class rooms! We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. With world class golf at your fingertips, the Best Western Sheridan Center is the obvious choice for your business stay. Just passing through town? Let us be our home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car. Kick up your feet at the Main Street Tavern, or sit down and relax at the Blackstone Grill and enjoy our modern twist on western cuisine. Stay with us while you enjoy what the West has to offer you: from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, biking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand, where the Old Western History runs deep.So come stay with us whether it’s business or pleasure and let our staff show you why it is truly the Best Western place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.