We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch on a Budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Sturgis, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch on a Budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice this past year and the staff is awesome! We even take our grandchildren over night and they don't charge us PLUS they give us breakfast tickets for them also with an extra charge! The rooms are always very clean, towels and linens are in very good shape. The pool is clean, the jacuzzi is great too. The only thing I would add is a microwave. Each room has a small frig but I'd like a microwave too. None the less ... we will definitely continue to stay here while visiting our grandchildren in Sheridan, WY.

Room Tip: The king suite is very big with a huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on any future travels to Sheridan, Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    142
    76
    37
    26
See reviews for
111
156
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

A very good find in Sheridan. Very nice rooms, all on ground floor. Well appointed. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. Restaurant satisfactory. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a great rating! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was what you were looking for. We hope that the next time you are in Sheridan, Wyoming you will stop and visit us again here at the Best Western Sheridan Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good stay while there on business. Room was dated, but very clean. Large bathroom. It was late when I got there, so I ordered food from the restaurant and took it to room. Maybe I was too tired, but didn't eat much of the meal. Breakfast was ok the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will see us again. We value your input and I will relay this to upper management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice hotel located in the heart of Sheridan. My room was across the street which was quiet and comfortable the only thing missing was a microwave but there is a nice little restaurant in the hotel for a snack or warm breakfast. There is also a small bar/lounge for after dinner drinks. But the best part is the hotel is next store to a DQ. I will be returning to the area next summer and I will defiantly return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was fantastic and are glad you chose us. We can't wait for you to come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the BW Inn at Santa Fe. It is very nice. The only thing is, I wish BW would try harder to accommodate handicapped people with a ground floor room. The just say they can't guarantee, they should say yes or no, as it is not pleasant to have to stay up on a high floor when you are handicapped and need to be down on the main floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your feedback so we can improve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The only change I would make to my stay is a microwave in the room. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to city amenities, work place, and recreation. Parking is limited, but easy to access. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and/or business travelers. Come and enjoy this hotel and the great staff. I was pleased with my stay and will definitely be staying at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay with us met you expectations and glad to hear you will stay with us again. We have been discussing about putting microwaves in all the rooms. So hopefully the next time you see up there will be one. As of right now we do have the ready for guest to use on a on call need. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawleys island sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

nice room, great breakfast, staff is great- great location with easy access to the interstate - walking distance to shopping and dining - yhe breakfast is a full hot breakfast that is made for you and not a cold bagel and cereal; they give you choices for breakfast, the food is hot and well prepared and is the best included breakfast we have experienced

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. We are glad your trip and stay with us was enjoyable. We hope you see you again on any future stays in Sheridan, Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Address: 612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location with indoor and outdoor corridors is only a short stroll to what downtown Sheridan has to offer. So stop, shop, eat and enjoy the Old Western way with our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality.In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate with our business class rooms! We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. With world class golf at your fingertips, the Best Western Sheridan Center is the obvious choice for your business stay. Just passing through town? Let us be our home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car. Kick up your feet at the Main Street Tavern, or sit down and relax at the Blackstone Grill and enjoy our modern twist on western cuisine. Stay with us while you enjoy what the West has to offer you: from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, biking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand, where the Old Western History runs deep.So come stay with us whether it’s business or pleasure and let our staff show you why it is truly the Best Western place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.