We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Older Motel - Great Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Very Nice Older Motel - Great Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great enroute stop for us. It is an old style two story drive up motel - pretty good-sized. It is on both sides of the street with a pedestrian walk over the street. The rooms were spotless. The bed was excellent. Air conditioning was good but seemed to have one of those pesky motion detectors that puts the air conditioning to sleep when there is no movement. Bathroom is small but with new fixtures. It has a table with two chairs, Flat screen tv. Nice refrigerator. Indoor pool. Indoor corridor - room opens on both ends. We will stay here again. We recommend. Good included breakfast. You can also order off a menu for a charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    157
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
124
169
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Sheridan Center for 2 nights. The beds were very comfortable and had the coolest room! # 209. It had the one side with the door, and the other side of the room had a sliding glass door that opened to the other side of the complex! Nice grassy area down below... our boys played. Breakfast was decent. Was in the restaurant there in the hotel. Parking for our room was really good. They had laundry facilities and they were clean. It might be an older hotel but was really clean and kept up. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed only one night nice place to stay. went to concert, Seen Alan Jackson. The hot free breakfast was excellent. The location was easy to find. Slept good. The pool was a little noisy for a late night. Would stay there next time I am in Sheridan,Wy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Co
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We'd had a long day of driving, and were greeted by a very nice young man at the desk. He was pleasant and helpful, and provided us with good information about restaurants within walking distance. We didn't want to get in the car again. This Hotel is located on Main St., and there are plenty of Restaurants close by. There are also some interesting shops near by, although most were closed by the time we had arrived. The rooms were smaller than most of the Best Western rooms I've experienced. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. We had requested a quiet room when we made the reservation, and we were given a room away from the busy street. The street noise might be a problem for some people at the front of the hotel. The breakfast was very good. All in all, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the busy street may be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your time rating us here on TripAdvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Best Western in Sheridan is a motel -- which means that every room opens to the outside. At first I wasn't sure I would like that because I had to walk down a long, dark outside corridor, but when I turned the corner to find my room I found that I had come in the wrong way and all was good. The room was big. Comfy bed and linens. Quiet. I was glad to stay downtown to get a sense of Sheridan. It was fun to walk Main Street. It seems an authentic working western town, unlike Jackson say, with a few old-time antique shops. No noise from other guests. Although I had to turn the air conditioner off to sleep. At first I thought it was because it was old, but last night I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Reno and I had to do the same thing, so it might just be me. There was chocolate at checkin and real half and half for my coffee, so I was a happy camper. The front desk was helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I always stay upstairs so there is no noise above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We here at the Best Western love to hear your feedback about our property. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel had all the amenities to make us very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and the breakfast included was excellent. The location is convenient to the interstate highway if you're wanting to get off the next morning quickly, but it's not that convenient to shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. We enjoy hearing feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again on any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

No problems with room, bed, food. Breakfast was very good. Had a large selection. We went to check in at 4:00 after driving from Yellowstone. Rooms were not cleaned yet. Had to wait at least 1.5 hours for 2 rooms to be cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Address: 612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location with indoor and outdoor corridors is only a short stroll to what downtown Sheridan has to offer. So stop, shop, eat and enjoy the Old Western way with our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality.In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate with our business class rooms! We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. With world class golf at your fingertips, the Best Western Sheridan Center is the obvious choice for your business stay. Just passing through town? Let us be our home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car. Kick up your feet at the Main Street Tavern, or sit down and relax at the Blackstone Grill and enjoy our modern twist on western cuisine. Stay with us while you enjoy what the West has to offer you: from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, biking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand, where the Old Western History runs deep.So come stay with us whether it’s business or pleasure and let our staff show you why it is truly the Best Western place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.