We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheridan Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sheridan Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Best Western in Sheridan is a motel -- which means that every room opens to the outside. At first I wasn't sure I would like that because I had to walk down a long, dark outside corridor, but when I turned the corner to find my room I found that I had come in the wrong way and all was good. The room was big. Comfy bed and linens. Quiet. I was glad to stay downtown to get a sense of Sheridan. It was fun to walk Main Street. It seems an authentic working western town, unlike Jackson say, with a few old-time antique shops. No noise from other guests. Although I had to turn the air conditioner off to sleep. At first I thought it was because it was old, but last night I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Reno and I had to do the same thing, so it might just be me. There was chocolate at checkin and real half and half for my coffee, so I was a happy camper. The front desk was helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I always stay upstairs so there is no noise above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We here at the Best Western love to hear your feedback about our property. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    142
    76
    37
    26
See reviews for
111
156
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel had all the amenities to make us very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and the breakfast included was excellent. The location is convenient to the interstate highway if you're wanting to get off the next morning quickly, but it's not that convenient to shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. We enjoy hearing feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again on any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

No problems with room, bed, food. Breakfast was very good. Had a large selection. We went to check in at 4:00 after driving from Yellowstone. Rooms were not cleaned yet. Had to wait at least 1.5 hours for 2 rooms to be cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It didn't start off very well. We arrived at 4:30 and the reception told us that our rooms were not ready - even though the check in time is 3:00. When I was not willing to just accept that, he managed to find us two rooms that were ready. I don't know why he just didn't do so at once... The rooms were large with comfortable beds and I could easily have stayed here for more than one night. There was a couple of travelling groups staying at the same time as us - and some of those gusts made a lot of noise in the corridor in the evening. I know that is not the hotel's fault, but there is always a risk staying in hotels that also receive those big bus groups... They serve you a complimentary hot breakfast, but when we came at 9:00 they were out of several items, like cream cheese and youghurts. I asked the lady for the latter, and she managed to find us two youghurts from the kitchen. She was nice and appologized for not having any more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experience on your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback to help us improve our guest satisfaction. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice property, but the rooms were small. The closet is very close to sink and must be closed to get by. I'd have to stop getting ready and move away from sink area every time someone went into bathroom. The beds were comfy with nice tvs. The view out of our window was a run down neighborhood and we could see into their backyards. The indoor pool area was very clean and jacuzzi was perfect! The hot breakfast was served in the restaurant on site. We enjoyed the breakfast despite the fact that it was lacking many items. The host said they were waiting on the delivery truck...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. Our hotel values your feedback to insure that our guest enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again on your next go around.

Thank You,
Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Some of the past reviews had me worried. I am easily grossed out if a motel or hotel room is not clean. Thankful that this stay the room was very clean. Comfortable newer beds with plenty of pillows and fresh linens. Did not get the type of room requested however knew going into it that requests are not a sure thing.I think the hotel was full the night of my stay. Pool area was clean and was comfortable. There must have been lots of people who ate early because by about 8 o'clock items were running low. More eggs and other hot items were refilled not too much longer. Overall this Best Western seemed a better than some of the other hotels in Sheridan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We here at the hotel thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We made reservations for a handicapped room. We were told they had such a room for us. When we arrived we found our room to be on second floor in a dog room. Sara said they were sold out. Period . Too bad. Nothing could be done. We did receive a room far away from main bldg. bathroom VERY small. Not at all handicapped accessible.

Did not like her attitude and inability to suggest ideas or other ways to appease me. Only after I suggested a rate adjustment did she agree. Feel Sara too young and lacks all necessary skills to be the only manager we could talk to. Not having a general manager definitely hurts your reputation. Would have felt better if I had someone above her to discuss problem. Yet his first time at a BW. We usually stay at a Marriott where I can assure you this never would have happened. "It's my pleasure." goes a long way.

Joe and Raymond were great! Food was great and they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. As was Logan.

Please do not send me a computer activated apology.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your trip. Unfortunately, the time period you booked with us was during our Rodeo weekend. This time of the year we are extremely busy. I am sorry that I did not meet you expectations and hope you do decide to stay with us again in the future. If you need any further information please feel free to contact me here at the Best Western Sheridan Center.

Thank you,
Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Address: 612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location with indoor and outdoor corridors is only a short stroll to what downtown Sheridan has to offer. So stop, shop, eat and enjoy the Old Western way with our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality.In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate with our business class rooms! We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. With world class golf at your fingertips, the Best Western Sheridan Center is the obvious choice for your business stay. Just passing through town? Let us be our home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car. Kick up your feet at the Main Street Tavern, or sit down and relax at the Blackstone Grill and enjoy our modern twist on western cuisine. Stay with us while you enjoy what the West has to offer you: from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, biking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand, where the Old Western History runs deep.So come stay with us whether it’s business or pleasure and let our staff show you why it is truly the Best Western place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.