We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 E. 5th Street, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Hulett
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The desk clerks had no persosnality. We stayed there for 2 nights and had 3 rooms. The beds were not of top quality and the breakfast service was horrible. There was no milk for the cereal. The sausage links looked raw. The counters were a mess. The waffel mix was empty and noone was checking on things very very disappointed in the service at this location. When the maid came in to staighten up the room he never brought towels back and also the ironing board was missing and had the front desk clerk said there weren't any available so I had to have my son bring one down from his room on the 2nd floor. And the elevators were not working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    75
    42
    21
    28
See reviews for
87
93
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Restful night after a very long day of driving. Good breakfast, too! Stayed there three years ago when the facility was fairly new (I think). But most recents posts seem to still be running favorably. Probably still a good bet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

booked months in advance and they did not have the room we wanted, but they accommodated us with a different bed arrangement. We were 2 and the room was just a adequate. Breakfast is much better at a holiday inn or hampton inn. Here there was no skim milk, hot cereal or hard boiled eggs. Coffee was water with flavoring. But... the pool was nice and the staff was friendly, and the rate was much less than the nearby Hampton Inn. Most of the "included" TV stations did not work.

Room Tip: Make sure they confirm the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds. After being on a Harley all day comfortable beds are very important! Our room was very clean. Really nice bathrooms. It was a quiet place even though a big bus arrived and the place filled up. Breakfast was good. The only complaint was the swimming pool was not heated when we were there. The hot tub was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Weeds galore in front flowerbeds. Bathroom floor with lots of hair and even a discarded white medication pill behind door; carpeted hallways and in front of elevators needed vacuumed. Windowsills in room full of dust and dirt. Front desk person not in uniform or logo shirt - white sweater hoodie with demin skirt - not professional.Between the light switch night lights and thermostat glow, there was WAY too much light to get good sleep. Down comforter on bed: too, too hot for summer - need cotton blankets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, price is the same as most in Sheridan (a little high). The staff is very attentive. You just have to appreciate a hotel which realizes that most people do NOT want to watch TV for an hour or so in the evening while sitting in a hard chair or laying in bed. They have a nice comfey chari and a good off-type chair in the room. My fav place to stay while in Sheridan.

Room Tip: Single King is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. There were many things wrong with this hotel. First, people need to realize that this hotel is not listed under the Wingate web site. I called the hotel directly to make the reservation. During the call, I asked for an e-mail with my confirmation. I did not receive one. It took two more times before I got one. Second, after we checked in, my wife notice two "brown" things on the floor. We weren't sure what they were. She picked them both up with a plastic bag. They were large enough that housekeeping should have easily spotted them. Third, we arrived at 4 o'clock to check in. The sign at the desk said check-in was at 3 o'clock. We had to wait roughly a half an hour before our room was ready. Fourth, we heard kids running upstairs. My wife and I were not impressed with this hotel. Take our advise and stay somewhere else. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share regarding your recent stay at our hotel .

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-675-1101 Ext. 405.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 E. 5th Street, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.