We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest people on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Powder River PIzza

Powder River PIzza
803 N. Main, Sheridan, WY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 67 restaurants in Sheridan
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Surprised that there are no reviews.
Restaurant details
Description: Surprised that there are no reviews.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nicest people on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

If you want to feel appreciated eat at Powder River Pizza. Best customer service EVER! If we ever pass through Sheridan again we will stop back in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    29
    14
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“We would return, it's good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here and we had a great meal. We had two one time through salad bar and a small personal pizza to split between us. It was more than we could eat. I don't know what you would do if you ordered the 14" pizza I guess bring all your friends to help you eat it. We had a good time and great food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great pizza, lots of beers to choose from. Good casual ambiance. They have TV to catch the game, video games if your kids cant unplug.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had read good reviews about Powder River and we gave it a try after a day on the road. We had a pizza with their signature crust instead of a thin crust. Glad we did. The pizza was one of the best I have ever had and the crust was a meal in itself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great pizza with creative topings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you want great pizza & beer look no further. This is a great place to eat and one I have gone back to many times. The appetizers are excellent as well, there is a great selection of beer, and they usually have sports on as well. For families there is a different selection in the restaurant. This is the best pizza for a hundred miles or more. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powder River PIzza also viewed

 

Been to Powder River PIzza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powder River PIzza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.