We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mill Inn to your Saves list
Mill Inn
2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Solid Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

A great value and superior service. The manager was straight forward, professional, and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My wife was happy......that is a tough sale. We will stay here agian.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    80
    37
    10
    10
See reviews for
70
113
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CtheWorld
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room we stayed in was small, very clean and simple. Lots of nice little touches like a small coffee pot, extra towels, makeup remover and basic toiletries. Location was convenient off the highway with a few breakfast places and coffee nearby. Great Value.

The people were friendly....once you got their attention. When we arrived (at 2am) the front desk person was asleep and my husband and another customer had to wake her up. haha. Then in the morning at checkout my husband stood next to the desk for a full minute while the attendant read the newspaper.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed one night here while traveling across country. I chose this hotel because it was convenient to the interstate, it had good, recent reviews & the price was great. The room was spotless, it had a good sized TV & a shiny, clean bathroom. Our wifi worked fine & the staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was nothing to brag about, but it had all the necessary things, such as cereal, toast, waffles, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent one night in the Mill Inn. I chose the hotel for several reasons -- first of all, I like to stay in unique places such as a converted flour mill; second, the price was very good; third, the reviews were also good. We were pleased with our stay at the Inn.

I would have given this property 5 stars if they had already gotten the new mattresses the manager told me they would be getting a week after our stay. As it was, the mattress was horrible, really bad. In fact, if they were not getting the new mattresses I would have given them a lower rating. I don't think they should have waited so long to get new ones, it seemed unfair that I had to sleep on something that poor. That being said, from here on out, you should be good to stay there because they've gotten new pillowtop mattresses (or so I was told) -- and that was my only complaint (a big complaint in my book!).

So -- other than the mattress situation, the two bed room was very large. I don't know if it was larger than their average rooms, but it also had a sofa, dresser, wardrobe, two chairs and table, microwave, refrigerator; and also, a sink outside the bathroom as well as one inside. A nice touch was the Starbucks coffee packets for in-room use. The nice western decor included a cowboy-print bedspread and buffalo-print curtains.

The lobby of the Inn is very nice and western with great western pictures, an antler mirror and light fixture and other items. There is a computer in the lobby for guest's use. The staff worker was pleasant.

The breakfast was a standard continental with cereals, toast, donut and Belgian waffle machine. We were satisfied with it since it means we don't have to stop anywhere else for breakfast.

The history of the building is neat and there are write-ups about it on the walls. Some years ago, this was a successful flour mill for more than 50 years before becoming an Inn. The tall silos used for the mill are still beside the Inn, which is really cool.

With the new mattresses and inexpensive price (we paid total $77 with tax in mid-Sept) and other positives about this place, I would certainly recommend it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Motel is a convenient stopping place travelling from Rapid City to Yellowstone. Room was clean, breakfastwas continental in a small breakfast room. WiFi was very slow in the 2nd floor room. Reception staff were very unapproachable. Good restaurants nearby and easy drive to Main Street. A hotel with an interesting history.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room, wonderful bed. Good coffee in the morning. Only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that the Internet was very, very slow. The complimentary computer in the lobby was pretty speedy, but the wifi anywhere there was very pokey. We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Mill Inn provided us a roomy suite at a very reasonable price. A standard continental breakfast was included. The front desk was smiling and always helpful. The only negative is
that our room was next to a door from the hall to the outside. It took me awhile to get used to unconcerned people slamming this door on their way in and out. This was the difference in me giving this hotel 4 instead of 5 stars. Otherwise, an enjoyable visit !

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the hotel (away from the office-side parking lot). This side seemed to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.