We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving across the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
450 South Thurmond Street, Sheridan, WY 82801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Driving across the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were looking for something other than the usual hotel chains, as we drove across the country, moving from Washington to Maine. We're so glad that the Residence Hill had a room available for the night we planned to be in Sheridan. The B&B was easy to find, inviting and our room was immaculate with a large, comfortable king bed. Rob prepared a filling and tasty breakfast in the morning, made us feel welcome and is very knowledgable regarding events and sights in the area. We very much enjoyed the company of the other guests, as we chatted at the dining table, lingering over our coffee and tea. Our stay was relaxing and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
74
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I can't say enough positive remarks about Residence Hill Bed and Breakfast in Sheridan, Wyoming. Rob served us lemonade and crackers on their lovely front porch complete with white rocking chairs. He gave us advice on local restaurants. Our room had the largest and most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. The bathroom was spacious, clean and came with a convenient dispenser of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. We had a nice flat screen TV with an assortment of movies in the hallway. Our breakfast the next morning was delightful. I will look forward to another opportunity to pass through Sheridan to stay with Rob & Bev

Room Tip: The parlor room & bath was great! I peeked into another room which looked good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife, I and our older son stayed at this B&B for several days in the past two weeks. It was quite enjoyable and the owners were very friendly, gracious and great conversationalist due to their long term overseas experiences. It is a restored 100 year old home that is quite spacious and the Key West room where we stayed was very comfortable. It is a great location near downtown Sheridan,WY which allows you to walk to all the different sites.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear maybe quieter. The Key West Room and the Harry Potter kids room share a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a long day driving and sightseeing, it was lovely to arrive at Residence Hill, a beautiful house in an attractive part of Sheridan and receive a warm welcome from Bev and Rob. Our room, the African room, was superb in every way. Beautifully decorated, huge comfortable bed, magnificent bathroom and the snacks and bottled water an extra touch. We asked Rob and Bev if they could recommended somewhere we could go out to eat that night and they suggested a restaurant, booked it for us and even had money off vouchers that they gave us. A morning cuppa on the veranda in the sunshine was a lovely way to start the following day and the breakfast was delicious and a very relaxed affair sitting round the table with the other guests and Rob. All in all a fantastic experience, the only pity being that our stay was so short!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga WY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a wonderful night in this restored home. (Our first as a couple in a B&B!) Our room was spacious with a huge shower. The theme decorating (African in our case) was fun. Both the common areas and the rooms have been beautifully remodeled. Ask Rob to show you before and after photos - he's so proud of the renovation, and he should be! Beverly made fantastic bagels, and our breakfast spread was DELISH. I'd had pretty disappointing results in B&Bs years ago - this changed my mind, if everybody works as hard as Rob and Beverly do!

Room Tip: The African Room has a second story view of the trees next door through huge windows. During a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

When you read all the reviews about this B&B part of us feel it can't be THAT good but trust me it IS. The welcoming you get from Bev and Rob IS truly welcoming, the B&B, their home really is clean and spacious, those rockers on the front porch so homely, the bed was HUGE, the breakfast extremely tastey, you know I can't find any negative about this place. If you stay in or near Sheridan and you don't stay here you must be mad, it is way better than any hotel we have ever stayed in bar none

Room Tip: You don't need any tip about the rooms the whole B&B really is a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I don't think we could have picked a better stay while in Sheridan. Booking our stay was quite easy and Rob was quick to return our call when we had additional questions. Upon our arrival, Rob warmly greeted us, got us familiar with his home, and offered afternoon refreshments and snacks. Our rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean--each room even had its own television as well as water and snacks by the bed.

Most importantly, the service doesn't just stop at the end of your stay. I had forgotten my book at his home, so I told myself that I donated the book to his library and did not call to ask about it. Rob was incredibly kind to mail the book to my home. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I highly recommend staying here while you're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 450 South Thurmond Street, Sheridan, WY 82801
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian home five minutes from downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Situated midway between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, we’re the perfect vacation stopover: get out of your car for a few days and see what small town American used to be like. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.