We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sheridan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sheridan to your Saves list
Super 8 Sheridan
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2435 North Main St, Exit #20 on I-90, Sheridan, WY 82801 9226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Calgary
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The only positive thing about this hotel is that I got the last available room on a cold, rainy night when I was wet and cold from riding my motorcycle through Sheridan. But the place is in need of a refurbishment and the breakfast is minimalist. The price is on the high side for the amenities offered.
The worst part is the location, next to the main railroad through town and next to a rail crossing where every train blows the whistle 2-3 times when it passes. There were 6 trains that night, making for a very sleepless in Sheridan adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your information is vital to us so that we may continue to improve and exceed our guest's expectations. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us and would love to discuss it further to resolve the issue.As you know sheridan is small town wherever you stay in sheridan you can hear train sound .& again i m really sorry for your bad experience with us but we cant stop train .
if you have any question for me You may contact me any time by phone 307-672-9725or e-mail super_8_sheridan@hotmail.com. Sincerely,UV -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    29
    30
    32
See reviews for
33
37
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was in town for the soccer tournament and stayed at Super 8. It's not real fancy but I don't care as long as it's clean, which it was. The room, lobby, and breakfast area were all kept clean. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. The desk clerk made sure I was satisfied with the room shortly after I checked in, and afterwards getting something needed in the room was no problem. This staff has a very cheerful and accommodating attitude, another thing I appreciate. I for one will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that Sheridan wy is a high tourist destination, and our goal is to provide the best value for the area. I hope you have a chance to come visit with us again soon. Sincerely,UV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming - the Cowboy State
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk even called the room after I got settled to make sure everything was okay. All appeared okay when I checked in. The bathroom had been freshly painted, however, the bathtub had hair in it. When I turned on the heater, this hideous smell filled the room. The furniture and bedding were worn and felt dirty. The wireless internet connection worked well, however. Not a good value for the room rate. I would have paid $40 for the room, and expected what I got. Was not happy to pay almost $80 for this. This is the kind of place that gives Super 8 a bad name.

Room Tip: Very few people stayed at the hotel that night, yet the clerk put us all right next to, or across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Super 8 Traveler:

I am sorry for the trouble you had while staying at our Motel. I do not know what room or night you stayed. But I would like to make it up to you on your next visit to Sheridan Wy
If you could please call and ask to speak to UV.

Thank you
your sincerely
UV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful - informing me of best places to eat, good directions around town. The wifi worked and the breakfast is good and aera is kept clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Iris:

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast,and that your room meet your expectation.

We look forword to serving you again.
Sincerely,
UV
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sheridan

Address: 2435 North Main St, Exit #20 on I-90, Sheridan, WY 82801 9226
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sheridan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.