We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 East Brundage Lane, Sheridan, WY 82801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Elkins, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for traveling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were traveling west on I-90 and this a great stop right off of the interstate. Its about 0.5-1 miles from some fast food place and gasoline that was a plus too. There was a hot tub and a big parking lot which was good since we had a trailer. The breakfast standard continental but was way over crowded due to very limited seating. Nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to know your stay was more than satisfactory. Each and every day we strive to provide the cleanest and most relaxing service for our guests and to know we have achieved our goal in satisfying you and your family it makes us push ourselves even further. We hope to see you again in the near future whenever your travel plans take you to or through Sheridan!

Sincerely,

Tariq Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    40
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
27
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family stayed there on the way up to our destination and on the way back it was a very comfortable and clean place to stay the staff at the motel was very friendly I definately will stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were driving from Montana to South Dakota, so Sheridan was a quick overnight on the way for us, but the Quality Inn was a great choice. I thought the beds were just about the most comfortable I've been - they had pillow toppers on the mattresses and down blankets instead of those annoying polyester things most "cheap" motels have (I hate those!) We remarked several times on our 8 night trip that these beds were the best we'd had. My husband loved the layout of the doors on our room...there were two. The worst part of family car trips for him is the slog into the hotel room with everyone's clothing bags, the vanity bag, the pillows & bookbags, etc. every night. This hotel has rooms on the ground floor, on the west side, that have a door directly into your room from the parking lot, but then there is also an interior door to get into the hotel to get your ice, go to the hot tub or breakfast area. We found this the best of both worlds. Breakfast wasn't lavish but had plenty of choices and the desk help was very friendly. The room was clean, and pleasantly decorated. It was also just about the cheapest room we found for 4 people and had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles like many other choices. Would stay there again happily.

Room Tip: Liked the ground floor rooms on the west side - exterior & interior entry doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review of our hotel. At Quality Inn we take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place for our guests. It truly gratifies me that we were able to achieve our goal in making you happy with your stay. I hope to see you in the future when you travel plans require a nights lodging in Sheridan!

Sincerely,

Tariq Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011 via mobile

Arrived late. Fast check in. Bathroom clean. Carpet looked ok, they need to vacuum around edges. Ground floor has outside door to park near and inside door to interior hall. hot breakfast. Thin towels.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

There was a great ,Super Nice Lady"Connie" checked us in for a night.
We're appreciated her business.Very nice service,location and" awesome breakfast"
I wish I could stay longer and spend more time in there...
Klara

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Klara,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. It always pleases me to know that we have satisfied a guest and makes us strive to want to be even better! I hope to see you again in the near future when your travel plans take you through Sheridan!

Thank You,

Tariq Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was a great find! Just needed to pull in somewhere easy for the night and we were pleasantly surprised at what we got for our buck here! After having been ripped off the night before at the Ramada in SD, this was superb! Large rooms, very, very clean, super nice lady checked us in and all at $76/night! Microwave, fridge, breakfast all included. The sheets were the best hotel sheets I experienced on this whole trip of similarly priced rooms! They were downright luxurious! The best part though was how clean everything was!

Only one small complaint: The next morning we walked into breakfast at 8:55...running late, but were sad to see he had started putting some things away, most things actually. And it was a young kid who didn't hide his displeasure very well at the fact that we were walking in late.... And there were still 2 tables of people eating, so the place wasn't empty. Oh well, can't be perfect I guess!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are pleased that the overall experience of your stay was pleasant and please be assured that the issues you mentioned have been resolved. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the near future!

Thank You

GR Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Service at the front desk was friendly and fast. The room was clean, well equipped. No alarms went off in our heads about anything, but it was a bit odd to have one door to the parking lot and another to the inside corridor. Nice in case of fire, I guess. We didn't use the breakfast. Only a few minutes from gas and Walmart. This is a good place to stay while you're heading for someplace else. Clean, and gets the basic job done.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1450 East Brundage Lane, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sheridan
Comfort Inn Sheridan
Sheridan Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.