We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sheridan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sheridan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sheridan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   980 Sibley Circle, Sheridan, WY 82801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Super clean and comfy. Extra towels provided in the bathroom was a great surprise. This particular location (Sheridan, WY) was a bit pricey for the level of hotel. We will always choose a Hampton Inn over other chains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    74
    33
    17
    8
See reviews for
80
90
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Not the normal standard that we have found in Hampton Inn. Bathrooms were dirty, and breakfast staff was to busy talking and not filling up things they were out of. Also, checked in at night and receptionist was busy delivering things to other rooms had to wait at desk for several minutes to check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a very good location. It is directly off exit 23 on the 90interstate. The rooms a very comfortable, laundry facilities are clean, and coffee & tea are aways available. The only comment I would add is they need to maybe not have so many carbs for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean rooms yes and all seemed okay until a day after we left. We get a call from Mohmed claiming we had pets in our room and he wanted me to call back to discuss. First off we did not have any animals with us. We were there riding ATV's so why would we bring a dog? I called him 4 times and each time he did not want to talk to me. He had some poor young man at the desk relay the message. I explained we did not have a dog and he told me there was going to be a $100.00 extra charge to clean the room. I told him to have Mohmed call me. Still no call but today an extra charge of $150.00 showed on my credit card. I am livid. I called corporate and registered a complaint and they have asked I give it 72 hours. I have agreed but told them if no response by then I will be calling the Better Business Bureau. I believe this man is a scam artist so BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the charges have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Mohammed Khan
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We found this Hampton Inn to be consistent with previous brand stays, which means a high level of friendly service, clean rooms, and a decent continental breakfast. Check in was efficient, and our room was ready before checkin time. The room was clean, although a few pieces of furniture were starting to show a little wear and tear. Beds were very comfortable, and the view of the mountains from our room was spectacular. Breakfast included waffles, sausages, potatoes, pastries, fresh fruit, yougurt, muffins, juices, and coffee.... our entire group of three families felt the choices were more than adequate, and food quality was above average for motel bewakfasts. While there is no lunch or diner dining immediately next to the motel, it is just a few short minutes to a variety of dining on Main Street downtown. The location is right off exit 23, making for easy access to the Bighorns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Again, the Hampton Inn brand delivers an excellent experience in an out of the way location. The desk staff recommended a great restaurant and the hotel delivered a great resting spot after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We really liked this Hampton! We had a spacious room wth a king size bed on an upper floor (as requested) with a gorgeous view of snow-capped mountains. The bed faces the window and the view of the mountains in the morning is beautiful with the eastern sun shining on the peaks; in the evening, the sunset provides lovely shadows on the mountains. Very therapeutic! One morning we even saw deer crossing the field across the street. The hotel sits on a hill just off I-90 not far from downtown. The bathroom has exceptional storage: long shelf underneath the vanity counter and built-in wood cubbies on the wall.
Cons: the bed pillows were small square things more like a sofa throw pillow. We prefer larger pillows. And the breakfast room was quite warm the four mornings we were there. I don't know if there is a/c available or windows that open on cool mornings? It was uncomfortably warm but not a deal breaker.
Overall, loved the different floor plan of the bedroom and the great bathroom storage space. We never got tired of the lovely view from our room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Circle, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.