We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thicker walls please” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sheridan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sheridan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sheridan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   980 Sibley Circle, Sheridan, WY 82801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Worland, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thicker walls please”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. During my stay I was blessed enough to hear the obnoxious snoring of the neighbor next to us. If that wasnt enough I was lucky enough to feel the walls shake as the room next to us pounded on them as I was visiting with my guest. I guess I just figured that if you are going to pay a fortune for a room maybe the walls would be a little more soundproof. On a lighter note the breakfast was good and I got to listen to the entire conversation at 4 in the morning of the neighbor next to us.

Room Tip: Bring the ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    74
    33
    17
    8
See reviews for
80
90
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stay in hotels every week and was disappointed overall cleanliness of the hotel. My room was extremely dusty and there were clipped toe nails in the corner of the room where it looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. Originally suppose to stay two weeks have booked my second week elsewhere. The light fixture needed repair along with a good dusting and cleaning of the room. As a loyal Hilton customer I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Mohammed Khan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sheridan
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. It was a great gathering place. Staff was very accommodating - we were able to gather in the breakfast area to watch the Super Bowl. Breakfast included a variety of hot items as well as cold cereal and rolls. Hotel is easily accessible off the interstate and a short drive to downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was a larger than the standard rooms for just a little more cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattville, WY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here after a night at the Motel 6. What an improvement! You get what you pay for. The room was nice, bedding was immaculate, reception area clean - and the cookies! Really enjoyed the hot breakfast and quality coffee. No complaints!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nothing to complain about here. everyone is friendly. I would like to see hampton in update the menu on their food bar, we usually stay at hampton's and see the same menu. they now all seem to have hot waffles which is a nice improvement.

Easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Traveling on I25 and this was a nice place to stop for the evening to rest. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the past and this is one of the best. The hotel is convenient to the highway but far enough away to be quite. Room was large, well maintain, clean, and comfortable. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Easy drive into town for dinner. Will be staying here again as I travel on I25.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable and had quieter HVAC than most but not the best Hampton we've experienced this trip. Coffee was very good. If you want the welcome cookies, you better take them when you see them; they don't replenish when they're gone. The breakfast was standard but didn't have hot eggs. Evening staff was nicest. Did hear other guests prior to 7 a.m.

Room Tip: I'd request a handicapped room; way more room for a a more appropriate rate plus handheld shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Circle, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.