We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Howard
2 reviews
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

check in/check out was easy...rooms were clean...staff was courteous and friendly, breakfast was good, appearance of the hotel was clean and bright inside and out. We will definitely stay here again next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    108
    36
    20
    6
See reviews for
63
101
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms and pool are great but the free meal was bad due to understaffing and bad servers. There was 8 of us it took over a hour the get the food. You get the coffee but when you ask for creamer you wait 10 mins and have to ask two server to get it. I got pancakes eggs, safe order right, wrong had to ask for syrup that's right ASK well 10 min later I got it but by then every thing way cold. All of us went though this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stand alone hotel with everything you need on premises. Close to area attractions and downtown historic section of Rock Springs. Polite and helpful staff.Rooms are clean and well maintained as is the hotel property. Resturant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place has the most awesome breakfast served in the resturant (free with stay in hotel). The Saloon was a very plesant place to grab a cold beer at the end of a long day. The beds were comfortable and relaxing. I liked the double Queen rooms over the King as they were interior to the building and not facing the road. Staff was super friendly and full of good reccomendations for the area. I would definately stay here again as it was one iof the finest Best Westerns I stayed at in my 5 week motorcycle road trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rock Springs isn't the prettiest place in Wyoming, but the Outlaw Inn is a great place to stay when you're there. It is in the middle of an enormous truck stop/commercial area with no charming views or tourist traps nearby, but it is a nice clean modern motel with a lot going for it.

First, it's cheap. Second, the staff were all great, Third, the restaurant serves good food. Fourth, there's a pool. Fifth, the rooms are big, modern and comfortable. Sixth, it's cheap!

It's one of these hotels with rooms facing inwards over the atrium/pool area - probably a good idea given the environs. Downside was that the atrium was pretty empty of interest apart from the pool. I think it was being set up for a conference when we were there.

You get a basic hot breakfast thrown in, which can be topped up with further (paid) items if desired. The breakfast mats keep you busy while waiting for food as they are printed with biographies of local former celebrities (most of whom seemed to finish up dangling from a rope!). Butch Cassidy, Kid Curry, Tom Horn, Cattle Kate etc.

Overall, a good reliable well-run hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This motel was a little different, in that the rooms encircle the indoor pool, & if you walk up further there is a workout room & a restaurant/bar. The set-up worked out really well for us, as we could see our room from the pool & the grandkids (cross-country trip, two boys ages 6 & 10) LOVED the pool. Not too deep, plenty of shallow end so the youngest was happy (because the deep water scares him). The beds were comfortable & everything was all clean & shiny & no outside light to shine thru the window & keep us awake. For breakfast you get vouchers to use at the restaurant. Basic breakfast stuff, nothing special, but tasty. I WILL say that two days out of California, we began to miss actual fruit. The "fruit" cup at the restaurant was canned fruit cocktail. We kind of laughed at this in our slightly snobby California way. Still, Wyoming is gorgeous & has way less litter than CA, so there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We decided to stay at the hotel just because it was the first one we saw after getting gas and we were tired. We were so glad that we did. It was not too expensive, the room was good sized. The beds were super comfortable! The pool was perfect for the kids, and it was so nice to swim after a long day of driving. I didn't go down to the restaurant but someone who was with us picked up some food. The food was not that great, but the person that picked my food sucks at picking out food so I blame her. The internet worked perfect for me, and there were plenty of channels for the kids. We were leaving too early to get the breakfast but they sent us with on the go breakfast which was really nice even though I couldn't eat most of it because of food allergies. One more thing that I really appreciated was the water pressure. It seems like every hotel in the Midwest has issues with water pressure. This one was I had no issues with. It would have helped to have a microwave in the room, that was my only problem with the place. Overall I would definitely stay here again. I would probably pick it as a place to stay if I wanted to get away for the weekend or something, I really liked it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.