We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
320 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A good place for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good room and a good night's sleep in this older hotel. The breakfast was also excellent. We had a free night here so I cannot comment on the price. The staff were quite accommodating and provided us with a map so we could access the downtown area easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    138
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
98
131
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is a little dated as most of the traveldomes are. We did however like our stay. The room was comfortable and it was nice having the indoor pool that our family could swim in. In the morning there was a very good full breakfast with plenty of food for kids and adults

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Restaurant and breakfast were excellent, but the hotel staff and management were very un-accommodating making the overall stay very disappointing. If your looking for a great breakfast, this is your place... however if a pleasant and overly accommodating staff is important, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This mobility accessible room was located on a lower level inside the hotel complex, facing onto an inner courtyard that looked like it's used for receptions, etc. You have to use an elevator to access this level and it can only be operated by hotel staff. So you must call the front desk or restaurant and have someone meet you there whenever you want to come or go. They were always quick to respond though. The room was clean and quiet, although when the hotel has something going on in that courtyard it could be very noisy. The bathroom had plenty of room and I could pull in under the sink. The bed was about 7 or 8 inches higher than my wheelchair seat so I could not transfer on or off it. (My wheelchair floor to seat height is about 22 inches) I have encountered this problem at every hotel I've stayed at in the last few years. In my opinion, this issue makes a supposedly "accessible" room inaccessible and needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Room was great clean and quite. We were across from the pool and i was worried that it would be load but it was very quite. Hotel looks like a dive on the outside but is nice inside and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant is over price, however free breakfast is great and service was nice. Breakfast was better than you get at the traditional best western.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As the name suggests, the Outlaw Inn has a cowboy motif. It's a little cheesy, but my room was clean and convenient, and the bed was good. It is a little threadbare and worn, however, so I'm thinking some refurbishment is in order.

There was a fair amount of drive-by and walk-by noise, but I was on the street side, so that may not be a problem elsewhere.

The service was efficient and pleasant, and a bar and restaurant are on the premises. The breakfast that comes with the room is a made-to-order, restaurant-made meal with substantial portions.

Most people stay in Rock Springs briefly when they are going from one place to another; the Outlaw Inn is fine for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't front on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had a little bit of sticker shock at paying over $100/night for a hotel room but the room was warm and cozy and very well kept even though the hotel is a little bit older than some. Breakfast was better than a continental type and there was plenty of good coffee in the room and available in the check in area. Very western themed and was a fun place to stop for the night.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the front side of hotel, the back side might be a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#8 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.