We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Rock Springs
missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were coming back from Yellowstone on our way home and stayed here. On the road we called about 5 hotels and none had a room it was on a Tuesday. We asked them why they were so busy and they said they are always busy Monday thru Wednesday. So we called Americas Best when we were on the road and they said they had plenty of rooms (we needed 2) went there and checked in and were very pleased. Clean hotel , friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a very good selection for breakfeast and the price was only $85 per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
23
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. Most of the Americas Best Value Inns we have stayed at are older mom and pop type properties that have partnered with Americas Best to market themselves. The properties were hit and miss with most of them a miss. Not this property. The sign outside says INN AT ROCK SPRINGS. There is a new large high altitude sign that says Americas Best Value Inn. We took a chance and stopped by the property and as always asked to see a room. We were impressed and stayed. The room was huge -- 3 times the size of a regular low budget motel room, clean, and with all the amenities. The hotel halls were clean, security cameras, and air conditioned. The lobby was excellent and the breakfast area also. They offer a full hot breakfast -- a $20 savings for 2 people who would have to go to Denny's for breakfast. The property also has a lounge, restaurant, and indoor pool. Overall the property is an excellent value and we would stay there again. We are senior reviewers for Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Never pay full price, always look for a coupon book or an online App or book thru Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was actually a very nice stay. The room was spotless and the crew friendly.
Breakfast was decent. Went to Applebees next door for diner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPiyush, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your business. Our staff works hard to provide you the best possible accommodations and service for the most reasonable rates. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rock Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

After a less than happy experience at a Super 8 the previous night...this restored our faith in the hotels/motels in the United States.
From the moment I walked into the foyer until the moment we left a few moments ago it kept getting better. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, etc.
The staff was great and Los Cabos, an attached restaurant, was excellent. (see next review)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stopped by here on our trip out west. Out of the many hotels in the Spring Rock area this hotel had the best reviews and we decided to go with safe, rather than sorry.

We weren't disappointed. While a little more expensive than the other motels in the area, this one offered a very nice breakfast in the morning and its decor and upkeep were a bit more modern. The room was clean and the area is very near restaurants and the freeway.

Our sleep was good and we had no major gripes about our stay. We paid about $80 with AAA discount for one night.

We have no qualms about recommending this motel other than it is a bit pricier than the others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This place was clean and tidy and we found the staff to be extremely helpful and polite. However I did have an issue with two things - first the heater in our room was so loud it actually made it difficult to sleep. I can sleep with just about any noise but this one was a bother. The only other thing I have concern with is that the coffe making facilities were in the bathroom. As an infection control issue this is a no no. The pot, coffee packs and cups were all within arms reach of the toilet and there was no need for this. there was plenty of room in the main room to place these items outside the bathroom. Most unhygienic.

Now as for the rest of the place - they supply a good guest laundry. Parking was fine, clean room and linen. So all in all a good stay -oh and one of the best breakfasts we have had so far in this trip. Would recommend but do not use the coffee machine unless out in main room and turn the heater off at the wall to get a good sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed one night in early September 2011.
The price paid was $81
Other than being housed in the room next to the passageway outer door,
everything was ok.
The outer door required a knack to get the door card to open it.
We found that after a few attempts most people become agitated and noisy.
When the door did open it slammed if not held.
K-Mart & Walmart within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the outer passageway door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.