We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,good service, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
2491 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5611
307-362-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Rock Springs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food,good service, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Having travelled through a lot of Wyoming on our "Wild West" trip and had some pretty rubbish, expensive meals, this was a welcome change. Our server, Briana, was lovely and couldn't have been more attentive, and the food was excellent. It was also reasonably priced, as was the beer. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your typical Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Rock Springs is cursed when it comes to chain restaurants. Applebee's in RS is no exception. I enjoy Applebee's everywhere else but here. The portions are embarassing in comparison to the price. The service sucks. I have a thing about being served my food vs. being handed a plate and a glass. If you do this, you cannot in good conscience call yourself a server. First come, first served is not the usual MO for this place either. Don't be surprised to see people who arrive after you leave quite a while before you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Out to eat again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Applebee's always does a great job with their food,....the restaurant was packed, but the service was very good as well as the food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food here is what you would expect from Applebees. Service was great even though they were short handed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigard
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst customer service Ive EVER had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I cant believe how bad the service was here i waited 10 min for a drink 39 min for my dinner and the table next to was served half there food 4minutes later they got the other half and they had no silverware until minutes after they got all there food! I just cant believe customer service is there last concern. I will NEVER go here again and im sorry for all who do!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.