We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cold!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rock Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rock Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn Rock Springs
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1545 Elk St., Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    38
    34
    61
See reviews for
49
36
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
jackson,WY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were issued a room at this hotel from the miltary. Unfortunately had no say as to the hotel we were to stay in. Cigarette burns in the comforter. There were "leaks" of air everywhere. Hard to get a comfortable temperature. Was in the room when housekeeping came. Nothing was dusted . Vacumned but never move anything aside. Was across from the bar and had trouble getting a decent nights sleep. Hated the wiindow over the door. They had breakfast but I did not try it. After the condition of the room I would not trust food served here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Days Inn. Thank you for telling me the issues you had in the room so I can address them. Please feel free to call me to discuss your stay further (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

There were dead moths in the clear packet adheared to the back of the hotel door. (Inside) The curtains were dirty with white paint, I skipped a shower, the bottom of the tub had a darker stain in it. The moldings were badly chipped. The bed pillows were hard, and the bed was "yuck"...cigarette burns in the blanket. I slept with my sweatshirt over my pillow and my slacks on. I wanted to leave but it was late, needless to say I needed another nite for my trip and checked out the next morning. It was truly a disgusting place to stay & overall dirty! I did not like the glass window over the door either, never felt safe!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am addressing the issues that you mentioned in your review. Please contact me directly to discuss your stay (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ran the water for 20 minutes and it never got hot. I had to reach inside the toilet tank and lift the float to keep it from running. Toilet lid had a hunk out of it. After 45min the room was still 50 degrees. This place should be torn down or charge by the hour. They gave us a refund. The mattress was ancient. Will not stay here again. Why won't the ownership take pride in their property?
I'd be embarrassed to admit I owned the place if it was mine.

Room Tip: Warning- do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn R, General Manager at Days Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am very sorry about the issues you had when staying at our hotel. I am addressing the issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me directly about your stay (307)362-5646. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rock Springs

Address: 1545 Elk St., Rock Springs, WY 82901
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Rock Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rock Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.