We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical good holiday inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
denver
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“typical good holiday inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stay at this holiday inn routinely for business travel. The rooms are clean and breakfast is standard holiday inn fare. it is close to the highway, but far enough noise is not an issue. There are some noise issues with running water from ajoining rooms, but not bad if you have the AC fan running.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you stay with us often. I am sorry that you can sometimes hear water running in adjoining rooms, but again glad that there is a way to cope with it. We appreciate your business and will see you again when you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
18
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. Check-in service was below average. Breakfast had the sausage and powdered eggs, could be better for the price. We stay at HIE on most of our travels, this one was average at best. First impressions are important, the clerk was less than impressive.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that the room was nice and clean. I am sorry that the check in was not exceptional. That is our goal with every guest. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Trish Green,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms are very good and very clean, but this property is over priced; you can get a suite at many locations for what I paid here and getting a discount if Priority Club failed to offer you AAA or Senior is almost impossible after the fact. I suggest calling them direct or booking online. I do usually try to avoid Rock Springs, but this year I had to stay here twice. The clerk was nice and checkpout was fast.

Room Tip: As with most Holiday Inn Express Locations, getting a bad room would be a rare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Priority Club is an awesome frequent stay program that awards guests points for every dollar they spend in a hotel which can be used for a number of items from free rooms to a personal shopper that will find any item you are looking for and assign it a point value. We do not offer guests discounts for programs that require memberships such as AAA. AAA feels offering these to non members devalues their program. We do honor a discount for AAA membership as well as AARP with membership cards. I am very glad that the front desk agent was nice and also that you had a quick check out. I know you wrote that you try to avoid Rock Springs, but if you ever find yourself here again, I hope you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had 5 people in our group so we stayed in a suite. Very nice. There is a weight room and a workout room. There are three machines in the workout room. Swimming pool is open 24 hours. Breakfast was good. We were traveling with a cat and a dog. Everything went fine. Of course there probably are nicer places. This is a great value for the money though. Many restaurants within walking distance. I recommend Winger's across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your room and the ammenities we offer. The 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness room, weight room and business center are very popular. We like our guests to be able to use the facilites around their schedule not ours. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We decided to stay here at the last minute, rather than driving to Salt Lake City through the night. The staff was friendly and gave us a great rate. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and also very clean. The breakfast buffet was great (except for the chewy eggs). Make sure you try the cinnamon rolls! Oh my yum! I would definitely stay here again, as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you decided to stay with us and look forward to you staying again next time you are in the area. Glad you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. They ate very popular!
Sincerely,
Trish Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We changed our hotel from another hotel since we had such good luck with the Holiday Inn Express in Raton, NM the night before. This was a mistake! The clerk was chomping gum when we checked in - and was not very friendly.The reservation was not accurate when we checked in. We had requested a pet friendly room on the ground floor with 2 beds and the 800 number had confirmed our request. They did not have a room like this when we checked in so we had to settle on a room with king bed and pull out sofa on the ground floor. They did not tell us when we agreed to the room that it was a handicapped room so it didn't have a tub. After we settled in - room was clean. We went to the pool and were there for a few minutes and the hotel lost power. Discovered it was an outage on part of the town so did not blame the hotel for it but do blame them for their reaction to it. Talked to the front desk and she said they were expecting power to be back up in a few hours (at 9pm) but she said it is usually sooner. We said we wanted to check out (had been driving all day and did not want to have to wait for airconditiong, tv, computer etc.) and clerk said we would not get a refund. Asked to speak to manager who was at the hotel (maybe she should have come in when there was no power). Clerk called the manager who instantly agreed to give us a full refund. Should have been handled like that in the beginning. After we reloaded the car and turned the keys in heard the clerk telling another guest power would not be back on until 9- 10pm. Glad we decided to move to a much better hotel. Staff was rude and would definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
I am very sad to hear about your bad experience. We are per friendly but also try to keep rooms available for people with pet allergies. I am sorry your request for 2 beds on the ground floor could not be accommodated. We only have a few of those rooms and requests are not seen until the day of arrival. All of our king rooms have walk in showers and most of our guests like that amenity. Again we are sorry the power went out. We were told on Monday that a bird flew into a transformer and did take out the power in our entire area until about 8:30pm. The power company worked very quickly to get the power restored. The information the front desk gives is the information that we recieve when we call an 800 number for updates. I am glad that your room was clean and you enjoyed the pool. I can only hope that you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Sincerely
Trish Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I came to Rock springs for the National HS Rodeo Finals from Hawaii- what a great town. EVERYONE we met was awesome. The hotel was great too. It was kept clean despite the full house, the pool was one of the nicest-if not THE nicest in town. We know because we had friends all over. The breakfast was a tad lacking but it was OK. The hotel staff, especially the room cleaners were very pleasant. Our room looked great after their morning visits. The room was spacious-more than enough for 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the rodeo as well as the hotel. We are looking forward to the next national high school rodeo in July 2013. We enjoyed having you at our hotel!

Sincerely,
Trish Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River

Address: 1660 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Rock Springs' newest and most modern hotel. All of our rooms feature high speed wired and wireless internet, use of 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness room, weight room, and business center. Join us in the morning for our deluxe continental breakfast. We also offer coffee 24 hours per day. Guests enjoy sitting by the fireplace and use of our natural gas barbeque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rock Springs Green River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.