We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Rock Springs

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 Dewar Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Rock Springs
Imperial, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rooms were nice, beds good, did not interact with staff very much. Breakfast was nice, location good. This hotel was also pet friendly and our room location was nice considering we were traveling with pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for all of the nice compliments you gave us at the La Quinta Inn, in Rock Springs, Wy. I appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and we have a wonderful staff. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
50
47
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was my first La Quinta stay and it seems to be a great value. The beds are awesome, service is good, breakfast is okay if you avoid the hot food, but... INTERNET IS AWFUL!

We walked in to a very nice receptionist wearing a Broncos jersey during Monday Night Football. I knew with such good taste we were in for a good stay...and we were...except for the internet. They have internet, but it was so slow that I was unable to even load the speed test site.

The beds are incredibly comfortable...something that seems to be a trend at La Quinta inns. The bathroom area is a little small, but the shower head raised to a very comfortable level for a tall person like me.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee was standard fare, waffles were as good as they are in most other hotels, but the eggs, sausage, and bacon were barely edible. I would love to see them improve in that area.

The TVs have a working sleep setting which was great.

I recommend this hotel IF internet isn't needed AND you go elsewhere if you want more for breakfast than fruit and waffles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Rock Springs, WY La Quinta Inn. I am sorry to here that our internet was not working properly on your stay. We will let our provider know of the problems you encountered at our hotel, and get the issue fixed. I hope that if you travel into our area again, you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our favorite place to stay among six hotels across the USA, would definitely recommend to a family member or close friend and here's why:

Warm, inviting hotel with congenial staff. A crockpot of chili was awaiting hotel guests to enjoy Monday Night Football in the lounge.

Was a little nervous about the heavy cigarette smell in the hallway, but it did not transfer into our nonsmoking room.

Even though our room was on the ground floor, next to a parking lot entrance, it was super quiet, clean, and newly refurbished. The beds were very comfortable, adequate pillows and there was a microwave and fridge. Plenty of towels and sundries in a clean bathroom. Plenty of channels on the TV.

What a continental breakfast!!! Biscuits and gravy, assortment of cereals, pastries, juices, fruit, complimentary newspapers. Great coffee.

Close to I-80, quick easy on/off access...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliments on my hotel, and staff! They are greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed everything about my hotel. My staff and I take great pride to make sure all of our guests feel like they are home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful and spotless rooms and friendly staff. We brought our toy australian shepherd and still had a beautiful room. (some places give you the crappie rooms because you have a pet). The breakfast bar was stocked well and had a great array of choices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did with your recent stay at the Rock Springs Wy. La Quinta Inn. We love our "4 legged Guests" that stay with us too! Thank you for the nice complimets you gave my hotel and staff. If you are traveling through the Rock Springs area again, we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable and I always get a good night's sleep when I stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They answer any questions I have and help me with my stay. The breakfast at the hotel is good for a continental breakfast. It is always nice to have a cup of coffee and something warm to eat before I hit the road. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice compliments you gave my staff and the hotel. We work very hard to make each and every guests stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. catharines
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Checked out a couple of other places and were shocked at their prices. This is Wyoming not a major city. After checking here and settling in we were very satisfied at what we found. Spacious and spotless with friendly staff. I agree about the cigarette smell in the hallway but it did not transfer to the room so all was well. Within close proximity to lots of things to see and do in the area so we would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rslaquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice compliments you gave Holly. She truly appreciates the nice things you said about her. We really love our nice pillow-top mattresses, they are wonderful to sleep on and we get a lot of nice compliments on them. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Holly at the front desk was extremely helpfull with my needs. The room was very clean & comfortable bed & pillows, I had a great stay and would stay there again! It is also convenient to some great restaurants.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Rock Springs

Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta
Address: 2717 Dewar Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Rock Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at our hotel. This recently awarded hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. A handful of local businesses are within a short distance of our hotel, including Halliburton, Anadarko, and Church & Dwight. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. You’ll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious suites, and if you’ve forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Bright Side Breakfast® in the morning.This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. If you’re traveling on business, we’re located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you’re here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Broadway Burger Station, Lew’s and Applebee’s. When you’re ready to call it a day, just head back to our hotel for a relaxing evening spent on a pillow-top mattress browsing through premium cable channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Rock Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Rock Springs to your Saves list