We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not where most truck drivers would stay ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
335 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Not where most truck drivers would stay ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

(this is not my usual write-up, I am on vacation-with family)

The ‘princess’ in our group made the reservations for this place, it is not where the rest of us would normally stay, but by getting two-two bedroom suites the price came to be about the same as four rooms elsewhere.

Having never stayed at a ‘Hilton’ hotel before, I’m not sure of their standards, but I/we couldn’t find anything wrong so I can’t imagine what standards they wouldn’t meet. Great place, great price.

Breakfast – I don’t normally eat breakfast be we were going to be here two days so I ate a late breakfast and called it lunch. Saturday AM was fried eggs, sausage patties, potato wedges and bread pudding were the ‘hot items.’ Plus fruit, yogurt, waffle, etc.

Sunday breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuit /gravy for the hot items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

due to a snowstorm and severe icing on I-80 I made a spur of the moment decision at 10pm to stop driving for the night and to get a hotel. i exited in Rock Springs WY saw the Homewood Suites and made a reservation via wireless from the parking lot. 2 minutes later when i entered they front desk already had my reservation and they welcomed me and talked about the storm. The hotel looks and smells new, has a very comfy lobby and the room/suite was very nice and a very good price. Breakfast was better than most complimentary offerings and the staff was friendly. Excellent Choice from a quality of hotel and safety on the road point of view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very nice hotel with a good location. The breakfast menu offered numerous choices with daily variations. The equipment in the fitness room was up to date and functioned properly. The room rate was a little higher than I expected for the area. I would suggest offering firmer pillows as all the pilows in the room were soft-medium.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bn5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great accommodations and an excellent hot breakfast! King suite is really like getting two rooms for the price of one since you can use the pull out as a separate bedroom and there is a door between that area and the bedroom with separate heating controls. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located close to the college and mall area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tananza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. It was very comfortable, clean, and updated; we could have stayed longer but we were just passing through. A comfortable mini kitchen was available where you could easily cook your own meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AspenBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area. No doubt in my mind that this is the best hotel in town. Location is very good -- it is close to everything you need. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very attentive. Compimentary breakfast choices are limited but everyone was able to find something to eat and you can't beat the convienence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand-a-roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The value of the 2 bedroom suite for our large family was perfect. With smaller children it is quite hard to find a hotel chain that has this option without having to book 2 rooms. The price was perfect and which made the value and solidified our desire to return to this hotel chain was the complimentary dinner and breakfast. Truly brilliant! Thank you for making our stay perfect and having options for travelling families!

Locally the hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You could tell they were like family and it made the experience even that more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Address: 60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing