We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double&Triple Hhonor Pts
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Earlville, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great value for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had read about this hotel on tripadvisor before we reached our destination of Rock Springs and decided to give it a chance. At first, I thought it was a little pricey but with our senior discount and the fact that we would be able to have our evening meal here besides breakfast, I changed my mind really fast. This hotel is right up there on the appeal scale. We had a great meal, did our laundry, used the fitness room and were truly able to relax without feeling we were breaking the bank!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
101
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Rock Springs Homewood Suites with my two children. The room was spacious and well-equipped, the pool was refreshing (though a little over-chlorined I think), the dinner and breakfast were quite good (and included in the nightly rate). The hotel was a welcome respite from a long day's drive across the barren south Wyoming landscape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean, modern, great value for money. Stayed one night in August en route south. Modern air con, great bathroom and very comfortable huge bed. Full kitchen facilities but we didnt use. Walking distance to good restaurants. Would look to stay at more of these suites in future.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a King Studio Suite which had everything you could want, full kitchen, living room, office sized desk with wifi and internet connections. Staff very friendly upon check in and during stay. Breakfast offered in the morning started at 6 AM, was fresh and had a good variety. My only complaint is with the manager, Trila Wood. I had phoned the hotel a few days after my stay with a question re: charges that were appearing on my bank account from the hotel. The young lady at the front desk that I had spoken with was very friendly and assisted me as much as she could. Unable to figure out the question she transfered me to Trila's voice mail. I stated my question, left my number and never had a return call. I was on the road, on vacation and had to make phone calls to the bank to try to figure this out. I am still giving this hotel a "5" based on my experience during my stay and the managers lack of response should not be taken away from the hard work the staff puts forth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a extremely wonderful place to stay.. I was there for business and could not have been more pleased...the hotel is spotless,...the staff always has a smile on their faces..our suite was beautiful...in the evenings the hotel serves dinner instead of a cocktail hour and the meals are very good...The breakfasts are fabulous...truly real breakfasts...anything from fresh fruit bowl, any kind of cereal, pastries, waffles, omelets or quiches and some kind of meat (bacon, sausage, etc) every day...can't say enough good about this hotel,.A very quiet hotel to stay in for a good rest with comfy beds & pillows.....A wonderful place to stay anytime.,.I will return here on my next trip to Rock Springs..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel has newer construction and is conveniently located. Excellent, friendly staff throughout. The breakfast is very extensive and changes menus daily. Evening meal is also included Monday-Thursday. Nice spa, indoor pool, businesss center. Room layout great for light sleepers, with kitchen/living area next to hallway, and bedroom well-insulated from hall noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed for two nights and didn't want to leave. This hotel has everything you could want for an extended stay. The rooms have a very appealing decor, comfortable beds, good pillows, nice linens, relaxing seating to watch TV, every pan and utensil you need to cook a meal and great WiFI. In addition the complimentary breakfast is beyond any we have experienced. There is actually someone cooking food. The choices for the days we were there were breakfast buritto's, breakfast tacos, individual fritatta's, cherry casserole, assorted sauages, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits and the usual eggs, pancakes, waffels, fruit and cereal etc you would expect. This is a very well run hotel and the Manager, a Mrs Wagner, obviously enjoys talking with guests and making sure that they are enjoying a comfortable stay. All of the staff at this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Address: 60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.