We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“All you would expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Homewood Suites have always been among our favorites when traveling. The price is reasonable and amenities are superior. The breakfasts are outstanding and offer a good variety of fruits, juices, other drinks, pastries and eggs, meat and potatoes. The manager's receptions are also very good. We have had hamburgers and brats, spaghetti and meat sauce and chicken fingers with vegetables salad etc.

All food has been very tasty. It really means that on weekdays you get a room and two meals. When the wind is blowing 40 mph it's nice not to have to go out.

Room Tip: I just look for those listed as one bedroom. That avoids the studio style which at a H
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    56
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
122
110
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great rooms, all suites. Breakfast and dinner included with price. Friendly staff and always clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are about equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very clean, spacious suite with lots of amenities. Full size refrigerator, glass top two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cups, paper towels, even a microwave popcorn included. Two nice televisions. Comfortable beds. Great Japanese/Chinese restaurant next door. Definitely would stay there again, if available.

Room Tip: Had the Chinese food at the Japanese/Chinese restaurant next door. It was great! Fun service, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, TN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My wife and I were on a month-long trip and stayed here for one night. Having stayed at Homewood Suites elsewhere, I can tell you this Homewood Suites sets the standard by which all others should aspire. The room was awesome, well appointed, spotless, and so comfortable. The dinner was excellant, and breakfast the next morning amazing. The folks that put this all together should be applauded. In fact everyone at this property should be applauded.

We travled often, and from now on we measure every hotel against the Homewood Suites in Rock springs. Bravo to you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Handy to find just off the I-80. Modern place. We had a One King Bed Studio Suite ($139 + tax which was really spacious. Kitchen area had fridge freezer, hob, microwave, dishes, plates, cutlery - allsorts! Would be really great for a longer stay - we were only there for one night. Very comfortable bed. There was a manager's reception that evening - drinks and snacks but we didn't attend as we went shopping to Walmart and Walgreens which were close by (we're English and love going to supermarkets!}. Good breakfast - hot breakfast biscuits with sausage patty, egg and cheese in them, along with hash browns - very tasty. Also lots of other choices - fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, cakes etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is of the usual good Homewood Suites standard. The suite was large & modern with a cosy feel & the general areas of the hotel are also very nice. We would stay there again, but I would say that the breakfast was not as good as other Homewood Suites, e.g. Denver Airport.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Lovely hotel very pleasantly surprised booked king sized bed, room was very large with full kitchen. This included full fridge freezer, cutlery and crockery everything you required for a longer stay. Unfortunately we were only here for one night.
This was very good value for money as we had payed much more for a lot less. This I believe was due to location as it was convenient for the highway but not really walking distance for main town.

Room Tip: It looked as if all the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Address: 60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.