We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double&Triple Hhonor Pts
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“All you would expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Homewood Suites have always been among our favorites when traveling. The price is reasonable and amenities are superior. The breakfasts are outstanding and offer a good variety of fruits, juices, other drinks, pastries and eggs, meat and potatoes. The manager's receptions are also very good. We have had hamburgers and brats, spaghetti and meat sauce and chicken fingers with vegetables salad etc.

All food has been very tasty. It really means that on weekdays you get a room and two meals. When the wind is blowing 40 mph it's nice not to have to go out.

Room Tip: I just look for those listed as one bedroom. That avoids the studio style which at a H
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
101
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great rooms, all suites. Breakfast and dinner included with price. Friendly staff and always clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are about equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasPlaces
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very clean, spacious suite with lots of amenities. Full size refrigerator, glass top two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cups, paper towels, even a microwave popcorn included. Two nice televisions. Comfortable beds. Great Japanese/Chinese restaurant next door. Definitely would stay there again, if available.

Room Tip: Had the Chinese food at the Japanese/Chinese restaurant next door. It was great! Fun service, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, TN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My wife and I were on a month-long trip and stayed here for one night. Having stayed at Homewood Suites elsewhere, I can tell you this Homewood Suites sets the standard by which all others should aspire. The room was awesome, well appointed, spotless, and so comfortable. The dinner was excellant, and breakfast the next morning amazing. The folks that put this all together should be applauded. In fact everyone at this property should be applauded.

We travled often, and from now on we measure every hotel against the Homewood Suites in Rock springs. Bravo to you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Handy to find just off the I-80. Modern place. We had a One King Bed Studio Suite ($139 + tax which was really spacious. Kitchen area had fridge freezer, hob, microwave, dishes, plates, cutlery - allsorts! Would be really great for a longer stay - we were only there for one night. Very comfortable bed. There was a manager's reception that evening - drinks and snacks but we didn't attend as we went shopping to Walmart and Walgreens which were close by (we're English and love going to supermarkets!}. Good breakfast - hot breakfast biscuits with sausage patty, egg and cheese in them, along with hash browns - very tasty. Also lots of other choices - fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, cakes etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is of the usual good Homewood Suites standard. The suite was large & modern with a cosy feel & the general areas of the hotel are also very nice. We would stay there again, but I would say that the breakfast was not as good as other Homewood Suites, e.g. Denver Airport.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Lovely hotel very pleasantly surprised booked king sized bed, room was very large with full kitchen. This included full fridge freezer, cutlery and crockery everything you required for a longer stay. Unfortunately we were only here for one night.
This was very good value for money as we had payed much more for a lot less. This I believe was due to location as it was convenient for the highway but not really walking distance for main town.

Room Tip: It looked as if all the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Address: 60 Winston Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.