We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all Costs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Avoid at all Costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

The good thing, the staff are nice. The bad thing, the hotel is not of the usual Comfort Inn quality. I think it use to be an old fashioned motor court at one time. The room did reek of cleaning fluid and carpet cleaner. I did not feel very secure in the room. Needless to say, I did not stay that night. The desk clerks were very nice about refunding my room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
35
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

We stayed at this property July 21, 2005. It is a drive up motel (ie, you park in front of your room). I assumed that it was like the other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at with an interior corridor. The property is changing to a "Quality Inn" and this made it a little hard to find with some Quality Inn signs displayed.

We were checked in quickly by rather unfriendly clerk with no time to ask questions, she was on to the next person. Our room was nice but the bed was a little hard. The bathroom was clean and there was an in room safe.

The outdoor pool was nice even though they were out of pool towels. We did not utilize the gym or hot tub so I can not comment on them. We did arrive in time for the Free Happy Hour in the lounge area which was great after a long hot day on the Harley.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Waffles, cereals, toast, muffins, danishes, fruit, yogerts, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juices, hot cocoa, etc. The breakfast staff was super friendly and helpful.

Overall we had a good stay but the $75 price was a little high in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2005

A classic old motel desperately trying to clean itself up: the 'no smoking' sign had dropped off our door when we arrived at our room and it was stuck on again by the permanently-there maintenance crew, who seem to have quite a busy time trying to keep the place together.

Our check in was non-eventful and handled by a young female clerk who was, frankly, disinterested to the point of being rude. However, the other staff we encountered were far nicer and clearly wanted to be doing a good job. Of particular note was the cheery woman who kindly demonstrated the waffle-making machine at breakfast, even going so far as to make and deliver my friend's first ever waffle.

Our room was dark, small and we struggled to fit in the rollaway bed requested for the third member of our party. It was, nevertheless, clean and smelled as if the carpet had been recently shampooed.

The 'gym' was a few machines stuffed into a small room at the corner of the property: upon entering, my friend discovered about 50% of the machines were not in working order.

The purpose of our stay was simply to have a bed on the road between Denver and Jackson, WY. I would likely try a different place next time, but more due to the property's state than the staff's efforts.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

Our family of four stayed there in mid-July. It was a nice place, even for a drive up motel. Our kids really loved the pool. It has a section that is two feet deep which was perfect for our young kids. The room was fine. No complaints. This place is in the process of changing to a "Quality Inn"

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2005

Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are all outside rooms on one level. We were put on the backside where the area behind us was sort of rough looking. We were afraid to leave our car parked in front of our room so we parked it on the front side where friends who were traveling with us were located. We are seniors and prefer staying where we are located inside to feel safer.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2005

This is the first time I've heartily disagreed with another Trip Advisor reviewer. This place was run down, barely clean, and a complete rip-off at $81/night. Furnishings appear 10-15 yrs. old. Tub and toilet were clean enough, but floor grout was dirty and cracked with grunge along the baseboards. Bed was hard as a rock. Arrived at 12:30 a.m. only to find that deadbolt wouldn't work -- pushed hard as I could while turning, without luck. Maintenance arrived quickly enough and managed to get it to lock, then briefly couldn't get it back open and joked that "now we're locked IN". Next morning, that is exactly what happened -- couldn't get the door to open! Hair dryer was broken (pieces rattling around inside it); asked for another -- it didn't work either. Third one finally did. After half hour wasted, nearly missed the funeral I was in town to attend. This is a $45/night motel charging $81. Holiday Inn looked way nicer, or if you're still on the road, the Sleep Inn in Rawlins was MUCH better at only $60.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead, england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2004

Stayed 1 night Saturday 11th Sept 04 on route from Yellowstone national Park to Denver. Lovely non smoking, King size room. Smelt very fresh on entering with immaculate bathroom. Coffee machine, iron and ironing board and in room safe. All rooms on the ground floor so no noisey guests above. Complimentary happy hour in the bar at reception from 5.00pm until 7.00pm.In England happy hour means buy one drink and get one free so we didn't go to the bar until 6.45pm to discover that the drinks were all free!! Should have gone sooner. Continental Breakfast included, everything nicely presented with cereals very fresh bread rolls muffins and of course make your own waffles.(The Comfort Inn trademark !!) All in all a very nice comfortable and very clean hotel with an outside swimming pool which unfortunately was covered over but the jacuzzi was open until 10.00pm.Would reccomend .

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.