We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We loved this Quality Inn. It was an old style motel with individual parking in front of each unit. The dining room was enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. There were fine restaurants nearby. The bonus was that when we arrived, they offered each guest three drinks of beer (on tap) or wine plus popcorn as a snack. The generosity of spirit was unusual in these days of travel. We would highly recommend this motel as a glance back when merchants were generous to their guests.
Linda S

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We all appreciate it very much. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
35
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stopped at Rock Springs on the way from Denver to Jackson Hole. The only place we could get a room at the last minute was at the Quality Inn as everywhere else was fully booked. The room was clean and had all we needed for an overnight stay. The bathroom was a little "tired" but adequate. The buffet breakfast was included in the price. It was very basic and there were only paper plates and plastic cutlery. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

When you arrive, your first glance leaves you with the impression that it is a set of modular homes that are joined at a common wall. It is not at all attractive. The staff was terrific, but the place not so. My two bed room seemed pretty small. It had a plug strip attached to the wall to provide more outlets - some of the other older hotels could learn from this.
The next morning I got up and turned on the tap to pull some hot water in for my shower. It never came and I left without bathing before the breakfast service.

Room Tip: The rooms are all single level with very close parking - you won't need to lug your baggage up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was a motel type setting, one story. Rooms were clean. Nothing fancy. Having a refrigerator is handy. The cocktail hour was a nice treat with drinks and popcorn. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of selections.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

we checked in as it was a passing stay - so cheap was good. At $55 for the night, we were super surprised! The room was refurbished, clean with the aircon running (it was a warm day). There was a fridge - and best of all was HAPPY HOUR. We sat on the deck of the main building where we were given complimentary drinks - beer/spirits/wine and pop/juice for the kids.
The pool was empty, but we were advised to use the hotel across the road as it was in the same company. Plenty of safe grass area for the kids to run around on and stretch their legs after a long car ride. Next door was a chinese restaurant for a cheap and easy meal without having to drive. perfect for a passing stay. Breakfast was adequate too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you had a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our second attempt to stay here and after the first experience my husband was ferious that I made reservations again. The first time we moved rooms twice bc the sheets were dirty and then little flies were everywhere. Finally they moved us to the holiday inn across the street. This time we couldn't get in the first room bc the security glider latch thing was engaged so we couldn't get in. The second room that I am in now hasn't been vaccumed nor was the under side of the toilet seat cleaned. The A/C unit is not helping the clean situation since it drops dust all over the counter and coffee station. I ended up cleaning the toilet my self with a cloth and shampoo. I'm too tired to deal with another move. $80 is too much for this motel. This is not the first Choice hotel I've had issues with either. Definatly changing my rewards program to a different chain. The quality with the hotels is so different everytime we stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I am very sorry you experienced these types of problems twice. Thank you for alerting me to the issues you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

First, my criteria for hotels is as follows; quiet clean room, hot even flow shower with little temp fluctuation,microwave, fridge, breakfast. This hotel exceeds those needs. As for price, this is the best value in Rock Springs for what you get. Nothing fancy but very clean, great breakfast for a hotel, super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rated 4 because there is no 4.5

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreenWyoming, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Very glad we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.