We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trailhead

The Trailhead
203 E. Main Street, Riverton, WY 82501
307-856-7990
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Riverton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good breakfast, nice family place. We had breakfast, but the special that day looked like a good value. Service was fast - didn't have to wait for a table. Read in other reviews about the smoking area, but we did not smell any cigarette smoke.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“It was food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

...and just okay at that. The restaurant was pretty empty and the service was slooooow. I had a steak. Ordered medium rare and got charcoal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, honest Wyoming food and eating experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Real food (not frozen and processed), properly cooked, hand made french fries and a nice, clean, well-stocked salad bar. Staff did a great job and everyone was friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardinsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food great price!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast tasted wonderful and the price was great!! $14 for my husband and mines breakfast! Didn't take to long to get our food either. People were really nice and environment was really good also.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You'll leave smelling like smoke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have eaten here under duress for years. My family loves eating here so every time I visit Riverton we go eat Sunday breakfast at the Trailhead. This past visit I put my foot down and said "NO". The food is only average so having to wait 20-30 minutes for a table in the "non-smoking"section when you are still subjected to cigarette smoke is just not worth it. They claim the ventilation system keeps the smoke inside the smoking room and it doesn't enter the non-smoking section. NOT! If you go, your clothes and hair will reek of smoke the rest of the day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trailhead also viewed

 

Been to The Trailhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trailhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.