We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverton-Days Inn

Riverton-Days Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riverton-Days Inn to your Saves list
Riverton-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 W. Main Street, Riverton, WY 82501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Room was clean, decor was updated, had frig, microwave and a safe in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff was extremely polite and helpful prior to and during our stay. The person with us in another room had the same praise and experience for this motel.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
24
23
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lamoille, NV
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I booked this room via Hotwire for about $53/night. I got a nice, clean, updated king sized room with a small couch, a desk, big TV, fridge/micro, two sinks AND enough room for me to do yoga in the morning. Conveniently located and easy to find. Simple breakfast, but it's free and quite adequate. The gal at the front desk is super nice and very helpful. Can't come up with a single thing to complain about, especially for the price paid.

Room Tip: Sounds from previous reviews like the facility is in the process of being updated. Might want to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When I came into Riverton from the west on US 26, I saw the back side of this hotel. My heart sank. It looked rather decrepit from that side, but as I pulled into the parking lot my hopes began to rise again. From there on, I was pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, very large, well-appointed room, and comfortable bed. 42" flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Nice breakfast in the morning. Only downside were the work crews staying there, who tend to get a little rowdy and aren't very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms around the middle of the hotel (room 207?) All rooms have outside entrances...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We've stayed here at the Days Inn once before (about 7 years ago) and it was a so-so experience, so I was a bit hesitant to stay again. But we had to be in town for a funeral and were only going to be there a couple of days - the price was right and the location perfect, so I booked a room here again. Where I would have done a 1 or 2 star review before, this time they get a 4. While the outside still looks dated, the insides are updated, comfortable, and worth the stay. There is a small continental breakfast, free wi-fi, and big fluffy pillows (far better than the flat, hard pillows a lot of small, inexpensive motels offer). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, next time we are in Riverton visiting family.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near the ice machine. It is loud when people want ice in the middle of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverton-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverton-Days Inn

Address: 909 W. Main Street, Riverton, WY 82501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverton-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverton-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Riverton
Riverton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverton-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.