We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 E. Sunset, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent a week in this Holiday Inn for training. The property is comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of parking. The hotel is close to several fast food establishments and is also convenient to the Walmart and Walgreens. I did not try their in-house restaurant but their menu looked good. The place was clean and was a welcome place to relax for the night. I had a king bed room and it was spacious and comfortable. The sample toiletries in the bathroom were nice and I appreciated the nice hangers to put my clothes on. The bed was comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. The desk was also good sized and the internet connection was reasonably fast and reliable. Their employees were outstanding; ever person I met to include the housekeeping staff was polite, helpful and welcoming. I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good Afternoon ST,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our new renovation and it is nice to hear that our guests are enjoying it :) I am also very happy to hear that you had a good experience with our staff! They are a great crew and we adore them too. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
13
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Accokeek, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just one night while passing through town. The lady at the front desk seemed to do it all. She was very sweet. She told us a terrific place to have dinner and had a wonderful breakfast in the lobby the next day. Very clean and friendly hotel. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Paula T.

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a little about your experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip through.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed here overnight with our kids 11 & 8. Pool is inside the lobby which seems odd for noise control but was easy to get to. No hot tub but the pool was clean. Rooms were nice, coffee available but no other breakfast. We went to Daylight Donuts in the morning (delicious!) Priceline 'bid your own' so the price was ok for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ideninge,

Thank you very much for leaving us a nice review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We dropped in on our way through Wyoming. We were on our way home from the Tetons and were lucky to get a room here. I had called several other places and they were "full". The front desk clerk even gave us a discount for getting in so late. The room was really nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear HC2595,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. It is always helpful to hear what our guests have to say and there is no greater publicity than a good review. We hope to see you again next time you come to Riverton.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone National Park.Despite the fact we reached very late in the night the person on front desk was exceptionally courteous.She showed us our room and made sure we were comfortable and welcome us.The rooms were pretty big and very well stocked.If you are in Riverton highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We only spent one night in Riverton, but this place was very nice. The room was very modern and clean. Nice kin size bed and comfortable bed. The bathroom was a descent size and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. Just what we need after a long day in a convertible. Front desk was very helpful. If there was a spa we did not go. Accidentally hit the spa section and cannot get it to go off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear J-W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and hope to see you again next time you are in Riverton.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The front desk staff were very helpful, friendly and all smiles when we checked in. They seemed to really enjoy being able to help us! The room was clean and spacious and there is a lovely green area for all to enjoy. The swimming pool in the middle of the common area was a little peculiar and the smell of chlorine was not particularly appetizing, but we got used to is quickly. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 1BookLady,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Address: 900 E. Sunset, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.