We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Planning Your I-80 Trip Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
607 West Maple, Rawlins, WY 82301   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Honestly the best price!
Ranked #1 of 3 Rawlins B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth Planning Your I-80 Trip Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I love bed and breakfasts because of the more personal touch and because we love Victorian architecture. Ferris Mansion exceeded our expectations. The restoration of this mansion, in such an unlikely place as Rawlins, is a miracle story. The details on the house and rooms are meticulous, and the results just incredible. We stayed in the Rose room which is very large and comfortable. The breakfast was first rate and the price was quite reasonable. What else can you want in a lovely relaxing place to spend a night? I'd strongly recommend you get off the highway and treat yourself to an excellent bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: Rose room had oodles of space and a claw foot tub to soak away the tired muscles from driving! Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

"Very clean and well kept homely B&B. The room was very spacious, I would have liked a bath but understand the limitations of this style of property. The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable about the property. I think I would have preferred to ask about the property rather than having an impromptu tour when we had arrived as I was quite tired after a long drive.

The breakfast was very good, I especially liked the antique toaster!

A memorable stay."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmwilder, Owner at Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It gives me great pleasure when my guests find their stay with me to be a respite from the usual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant, comfortable stay with Kaye Marie. The rooms were great, the porch was so very pleasant and breakfast was super! It's a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of good restaurants and a local bar. The house has been wonderfully restored and is full of period pieces. Woodwork is unbelievable. We took a walk to the old prison for some neat photographs.

Room Tip: The BLue and Rose rooms have larger bathrooms with clawfoot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Denver from Jackson and Kaye Marie owner of Ferris Mansion made us very welcome. Her home is immaculate and her enthusiasm for ensuring her guests receive great service shone through. Our room was very light, spacious and very comfortable and breakfast next day was delicious. We had never stayed in a USA B & B before and it exceeded our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending staying here, you will not regret it, great value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender room which as the owner described has a smaller (but adequate) bathroom, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This B&B is absolutely beautiful, welcoming and classy. Kaye Marie is the sweetest woman and makes you feel welcome to her home (literally!) while maintaining a professional air and a VERY nice, clean, beautiful place to stay! Her cooking is healthy and delicious and I felt 1st class the entire time I was there. Highly recommended, the perfect blend of historic class and modern comfort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

If I could give Ferris Mansion more than 5 stars, I would! My husband and I became stranded due to snowy roads, but the welcome that we received here made us thankful that we were! Owned by the sweetest woman you'll ever meet, Ferris Mansion will make you feel right at home. Kaye Marie even let me wear her snow boots, winter coat, gloves, and polka dot scarf since I came unprepared for snowy weather. She is an amazing cook (with French toast that is to die for!), a welcoming hostess, and someone I will always look back on with gratefulness. The house is gorgeous (we stayed in the Blue Room) with beautiful furnishings and an awesome claw foot tub in the bathroom. I hope to come back someday as this was the most unexpectedly perfect experience I have ever had. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kaye Marie is a most gracious hostess, and is rightly proud of the Ferris Mansion and how she and her family have restored and cared for this beautiful historic building!
We stopped in Rawlins on a road trip to Denver. The mansion is beautiful and Kaye Marie was welcoming, friendly and informative. We stayed in the Blue Room, but got a tour of all of the rooms, and they were all tastefully decorated and immaculate. Our room was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and had everything we needed.
Our breakfast was delicious and freshly made, and the coffee was great (very important stuff!).
Everything about this place is comfortable and friendly, even down to the cat!

Room Tip: The descriptions on the website are "right on".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 607 West Maple, Rawlins, WY 82301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic Queen Anne style victorian mansion that was registered on the National Historic Register in 1982. It has been fully restored to it's original grandeur. There are four spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Each room has a private bath, 32 in flat screen tv, a/c and free wifi. The reception room and the parlors are open to our guests and the front porch has a swing. Full yummy breakfast included. Check in 4pm-8pm, call for later check in. Check out time 11am. Closed daily for upkeep and errands 11am-4pm. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferris Mansion b&b
Ferris Mansion Hotel Rawlins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.