We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel not worth a stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Inn Rawlins to your Saves list
Quality Inn Rawlins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 E. Cedar St., Rawlins, WY 82301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rawlins
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel not worth a stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was not one of the best I've stayed in. We got put in a room right next to the stairs, we listened all night long to a door slam. The bed was lumpy. There was no hot water in the shower. The "gym" equipment was all broken and falling apart. Their breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    11
    23
    49
See reviews for
29
19
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel was very disgusting, one of the worst I've ever been in. The room was semi clean but you could tell that it was very used. I went to the restaurant and I got my food but as the server brought it out I noticed about 6 or 7 little mice playing on the floor and the waitress just laughed and said we're trying to get them out of here but it's not working. The restaurant also smelled like stale beer and had nasty carpet and looked like the tables hadn't been wiped off in weeks. I would never recommend going to this restaurant. On top of that the manager Steve Kim said that I had to pay for my meal because it was served to me and then told me that I was never allowed here again. I didn't pay and I checked out that night and went to the Hampton Inn... Much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is akin to a pig with lipstick. Given a room with no telephone, TV control, all appliances and all lights unplugged. Moved to a second room. Faucets on tub were impossible for a woman to turn. When finally turned on by the husband, turning off required a belt to make a strap wrench to stop the water flow. It was the hot water and could have caused a burn should contact have been made. Fortunately, not the case. On checkout, all issues were presented to the night clerk (departed at 5:45 AM.) His comment to the first room assignment was that he thought it was a storage room and not to be rented. Our first inconvenience. The second, we made the recommendation the room not be rented until a plumber corrected the faucet issue. No apologies, no offer to provide even partial payment credit on this $70+ dump. Quality Inns are no longer in our vocabulary. We're done.

Room Tip: Don't go near this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

1 Hour after paying for a room I am sitting in the hallway. Turns out it's the manager's personal room and they didn't give me the right room. It would have been good have to known. The next room they gave me was already occupied. Christ on a stick. Good luck if you stay here. And I get to change my own shoots I've just been told.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Bad customer service, you pay for breakfast, old beds and bedding, carpeting has multiple cigarette burns, shampoo and lotion used by previous guest, and when you try to speak to a manager, they are always busy. I stay at Choice Hotels 100+ times per year and this is the worst Hotel I have EVER stayed in.Bypass this one.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Already contacted attorney about over charging of credit card. No hot water, phones didn't work, dirty, and the owner, who cant speak English, is an idiot. Stay clear of this Roach interested dive. There are much nicer places to stay, we moved the oak motel, which was a 1000 percent improvement from this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Mediocer as far as quality inns go. Used to be better but management seems to have had a falling out with the resident restaurant and no longer gives a breakfast voucher. Instead, they put a box of cut rate pastries and a couple of bananas on the lobby coffee table along with a half gallon of orange juice in a bowel and call it breakfast. The room was ok but for the oilfield crowd slamming doors at 5 in the morning. Plumming in rooms was neglected, shower head caked with lime and a trick toilet flushing mechanism. I complained about the breakfast issue to the staff, who seemed indifferent. I payed 82 bucks to stay here. I always have the option of using my sleeper, but my boss encourages me to stay wherever i want within reason. I find I would rather sleep in my truck at a truckstop than ever stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rawlins

Address: 1801 E. Cedar St., Rawlins, WY 82301
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Rawlins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.