We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2366 East Cedar Street, Rawlins, WY 82301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Rawlins
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

The hotel staff was very unfriendly and have no clue about customer service.

  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
28
23
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

Clean and well kept hotel. Friendly staff.

Seems to be a lot of hotel choices for such a small town.

The breakfast was not too impressive...

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

Only being three years old, the Comfort Inn was very disappointing. This business has taken advantage of the lack of motels in Rawlins. The temperture control in our room did not work, no one was available to repair it and other rooms were not available yet the desk clerk told other customers rooms were available. The manager on duty that day was rude and did not care being angered by having to leave his internet game to address our problem. We left and checked in at the hotel next door. Spending the few extra dollars was well worth moving!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Although this hotel was more than we are comfortable spending, it was very nice. It's family-friendly with a great pool and hot tub. The breakfast room/lounge has a big screen television and very comfortable couch. In addition, there is a little room off of the breakfast room with comfy chairs and a t.v. for the kids, if parents want to visit in the next room. We had several family members there and were allowed to have our pizza in the breakfast room. This hotel is clean!

  • Liked — The pool, comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — It's a bit too pricey.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Rawlins was a busy place in June 2007 and rooms were hard to come by. After reading an earlier review, I wasn't too sure about staying at the Comfort Inn. However, iIt was by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The staff was helpful and courteous The pool was well cared for. The room was huge and spotless with clean blankets! The bathroom was appointed well with plenty of towels for our family. The beds were tall and luxurious -- felt more like a European B& B than a US chain hotel. The hotel breakfast was substantial -- the only thing missing was some fresh fruit. Given the opportunity, our family would stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — we had to leave
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

New hotel on outskirts of town. Easy to find. A little pricey for being in the middle of nowhere Wyoming.

The accomodations were very nice. Everything was clean and well maintained. The only reason that I didn't give it a "5 star" was because the housekeeping knocked on our doors early in the morning before we were ready to go (9:15 and possibly earlier). When I mentioned it to the manager, I got a lukewarm response saying he would mention it to the staff. Would stay here again!

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

I didn't want to pay this much for a hotel room but after arriving, I can see whay the price is a little high. It's a very nice hotel and the room was great! Everything is so clean and it seems like a very new hotel. The only problem we had in our room was the refrigerator motor was noisy so we unplugged it. Otherwise, the accommodations were perfect. The room also had a microwave and coffee maker. The front desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in (which was Thanksgiving night). The continental breakfast is very good with cereal, biscuits & gravy, muffins & other breads, belgian waffles, fruit, etc, etc. and the area is a decent size to accommodate several people at once. There is a room near the lobby with 2 computers and internet that you can use free of charge. There is a pool and laundry but we didn't use either one. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Nice, clean room & good continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2366 East Cedar Street, Rawlins, WY 82301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.