We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Mexican - green chili heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappys Drive In Restaurant

Cappys Drive In Restaurant
1720 West Spruce Street, Rawlins, WY 82301
307.324.4847
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Rawlins
Restaurant details
Crystal, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Go Mexican - green chili heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The green chili sauce was excellent. Friendly staff. $10 burrito and enchiladas.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rawlins, Wyoming
1 review
“Chicken Fried Chicken very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a nice, clean family owned and operated restaurant. Most all menu items are great but the chicken fried chicken is great! The french fries are homemade and the portion is generous. But then the Enchilads are excellant too. I have trouble choosing which one to get. Have never been disappointed in a breakfast there. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We always get our order to go and it has never been wrong, always hot and fresh.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacono, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“greasy, tasteless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The customer service was great but the food was lacking. My son got a corn dog and it was obviously left in the deep fryer for too long, how do you mess up a corn dog?? The other food was saturated with grease and completely tastless

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good, tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Bacon Chicken Cheddar sandwich, turtle cheesecake were especially fine.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever we are
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The sign is not spelled correctly. It is missing the R right after the C.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

IF you want to have a sliced turkey dinner with instant mashed potatoes and lemon yellow canned gravy or a meatball sub with stale bread and canned meatballs, then head right on down to CRAPPYS! I would buy a frozen burrito from a truck stop before eating at this place again. Our waitress was new and very nice. When she looked at the gravy she grimaced.. Don't waste your time or money here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappys Drive In Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cappys Drive In Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappys Drive In Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.