We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those passing through, this serves the purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rawlins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rawlins to your Saves list
Days Inn Rawlins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 East Cedar Street, I-80 & US 287, Rawlins, WY 82301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rawlins
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“For those passing through, this serves the purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Rawlins is a far sized town (small city) in the middle of Wyoming. It's not a bad place to stop with easy freeway access and ample gas stations and places for a quick meal. Wyoming is not cheap, but the Days Inn there is on the low-end of the few hotels Rawlins offers. It was run down, but clean enough. Service is almost non-existent but I just wanted a bed. I liked that a bar/grill was attached to the hotel so we could have a decent steak at a reasonable price and a beer without having to worry about driving. Rooms are big. I think we paid about $80 for the night, plus taxes.

I would recommend setting your GPS to this property. There are a few other chain motels located on the same street. Call 307-324-6616 to speak to front desk for reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    68
    29
    28
See reviews for
60
51
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Availability of rooms in Rawlins was terrible and the cost of any of the hotels was really high compared to other cities. This hotel was old and although the room was acceptable I would not stay here again due to the smoking odor that was present. I would bite the bullet and upgrade to a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the bed which was so comfortable, Everything else was very average. Their hot breakfast had little variety and given that I paid more than a $100 for a night, I want overly impressed- plus their pool was closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hot breakfast that included eggs, unlike many Days Inns at which we've stayed. Beds and pillows were comfy, staff was friendly. Large, inviting lobby, well maintained exterior. We had a room with two queen beds but no fridge or microwave, not a big deal, but we sacrificed a few veggies we were traveling with. Not bad for an economy hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped here after 900 miles of traveling...we were so tired. The price was good..much better rate than the hotels neighbors. The check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The popcorn and free cookies in the lobby were a great added touch. They have a photograph art gallery in the lobby. The pics are beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had and we travel alot for work. Thanks to the Days Inn...made our very long travel day a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rawlins

Address: 2222 East Cedar Street, I-80 & US 287, Rawlins, WY 82301
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rawlins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.