We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Powell!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Powell to your Saves list
Super 8 Powell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   845 East Coulter Avenue, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-0136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Broomfield CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best choice in Powell!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

As a woman, traveling alone for business, this was the best hotel in Powell. I was not sure that I had made the right decision until I got in to town and saw the other hotel (America's Best). The Super 8 was by far the right choice! It's a "no frills" kind of property, but was clean and the staff was super friendly...even looked up road conditions for me! I will be booking this hotel again next time I come through the area!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    36
    40
    26
See reviews for
77
24
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

This hotel while not the fanciest property I have ever stayed at was very clean. It was also conveniently located on US Highway 14A. My family and I stayed in a room 3 double beds which saved us some money over many of the hotels located 20 miles way in Cody, WY.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA 30033
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

After a long day of driving, it was a pleasure to stay at the Super 8 in Powell, WY (about 25 miles from Cody, WY). This is one of the nicest Super 8 hotels I've stayed in. There were flat screen TVs, an indoor pool and hot tub and a charming "reading den" room in the lobby. The hotel has a log-cabin motif and was clean and well priced for the area. They had brownies and a variety of teas in the dining area and a variety for guests to enjoy at any time. We chose them as they were pet-friendly - we were traveling with our 70-lb dog and there were no additional fees for him. They also had free wi-fi in all rooms.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, MT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

This property is centrally located between pizza hut and a convenience store. The local high school kids tend to congregate here especially on Fridays and the weekends. The result is loud music and continuous traffic in and out. On the bright side: all of the fast food joints, most of the restaurants, and 1/2 the grocery stores are within 3-5 blocks. The property was affordable as they gave military and college student discounts during the off season. The Super 8 burnt down to the ground sometime midsummer of 2007 and is in the toddler stage of being rebuilt. This is a huge disappointment as this establishment was by far the cleanest and most secure of all options in the cozy little town of Powell.

  • Liked — affordable, clean, well lit, good security
  • Disliked — no pool, poor entry/exit from street, noisy neighborhood, no attractions
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa,ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

Was a welcome relief from the hussel of Cody and the lower rate was nice to.

  • Liked — value and staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

We were hoping to stay in Cody, but the hotels in our price range were already booked, so we ended up in Powell at the Super 8. I guess it was clean enough, but it was clearly very old. There was no bathroom counterop, only the sink. I booked thru their website, and the price was a little different when we actually checked in. Not much, but just enough to be annoying. For the price we paid - $87 total, it felt overpriced. There are a few other motels in town - check them out before you decide to stay here.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 East Coulter Avenue, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-0136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.