We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Powell to your Saves list
Super 8 Powell
845 East Coulter Avenue, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-0136   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Staff is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We were in Powell for a wedding, and the great staff let us check in three hours earlu. The were friendly and knowledgeable about everything to do in Powell! If I ever went back to Powell we would stay there again.The room was really small but the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    33
    37
    25
See reviews for
69
24
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place was a surprise. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were nice and soft. I also liked the western decor with a good amount of wood. My room had a fridge and microwave as well. The staff was also very friendly. There were a few flaws though. First, the town really doesn't have much to offer. It has a somewhat close proximity to Yellowstone but that is about it. The air conditioner was also very noisy and I had a hard time falling asleep because of it. Overall this is a good place to stay on a budget if you want to be somewhat close to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice place to stay while visiting family. We took our two large dogs and were only charged an additional $10, it was not per pet or per night which was nice. Didn't use the pool, but it also appeared clean and well maintained. Breakfast was mediocre unless you like donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent the weekend and our daughter chose to leave and spend the night elsewhere the second night. There was no chain on the door, the deadbolt didn't work, half the buttons on the remote didn't work, the linoleum in the bathroom is curling away from the tub, the showers were not even warm, there were cigarette burns all over the bedspread, the corners have not been vacuumed for who knows how long, the list goes on and on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

Encampment, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This super 9 is a standard plan Super 8 but it has log siding which gives it a Wyoming feel. The rooms were fine, the bed was one of the best beds I have slept on in my travels the last few years. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast area was probably the classiest of any of the free breakfast rooms I have ever eaten in. The food choice was good. The location could not be any better--it is one the highway but it is a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 East Coulter Avenue, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-0136
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.