We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place with good breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   864 W Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pinedale
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A decent place with good breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice room with decent beds and pillows but thin walls. Breakfast was quite substantive with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, the thinnest bacon we've ever seen, sausage (not good), waffles, cereal, fruit and breads. We would stay here again as it was decent value for the price.

Room Tip: Top floor away in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
22
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

For Pinedale, Wyoming this hotel isn't too bad. The room was clean but the staff needed additional training in handling promotional certificates. Both at check in and check out, staff, both fairly new, did not know how to handle them and had to call someone to try to get it resolved. I didn't want to wait a half hour so left everything and asked that an email receipt be sent which it was and was correct. We had a restful night and ample breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel smells like an old ashtray, and the internet is about dial-up speed. Tried to get an app on my iPad for over two hours while watching the fuzzy TV. If it was not for business and the fact that every other hotel is booked I would have check out 15 minutes after checking in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

On check-in room reaked of smoke (listed as non-smoking room), but desk staff quickly changed our room. Room was very clean, but hallways were in great need of vacuuming! Breakfast was not good, unlike other Best Western hotels we've visited, ie. Rock Springs. Glad it was only one night!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

While all the chain motels in this little town are GROSSLY OVERPRICED, I chose this BW because I'm a member of Best Western rewards program and had a $50 certificate from a promotion to use against the high room cost. I was there two nights, and they kindly let me check in early. It doesn't have much of an outside presentation, but the lobby and breakfast areas and guest rooms are clean and very attractive (see website) and comfortable; and they provide a much appreciated microwave/fridge in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a very good computer in the lobby available, which is a big deal for me. And breakfast was very good -- varied and tasty presentations of (reconstituted) eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, 24 hour coffee, rolls, bread, cereal, etc, etc. I didn't use the pool or other conveniences, but they looked very nice. I would recommend this motel... but beware that Pinedale is really overpriced (tho cheaper than Jackson); gas is higher in Pinedale than smaller towns further south; and overall I was not impressed with the town which I'd never seen before and wanted to visit. I live in Wyoming and find motels grossly overpriced in many towns here.

Room Tip: Top floor, street side has mountain top view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I ended up staying here unplanned on a road trip on the way to meet a business contact. They only had what they called a Suite available and charged 145 or so for it. First of all I stay at hotels all over the US, even more on the west for work and this was NOT a suite by any means. It was two beds and a microwave and a fridge. I see rooms just like this and nicer that go for half as much.

They claimed they hand Internet, it never worked on any of the three devices I tried it on.

I got in late and the housekeeping staff was making all sorts of noise pretty early in the morning which woke me up.

Breakfast ends early. Not too useful.

Would not stay here again, I emailed customer service with my complaints and they never even called me back. Bad customer service.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn

Address: 864 W Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini-Refrigerators and Microwaves in Every Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinedale
Pinedale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.