We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic should not mean dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Save
You added Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina to your Saves list
99 FS Road, Pinedale, WY 82941   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Package
Parker, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rustic should not mean dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

We stayed in a rustic cabin. It was raining when we arrived at 10pm. Didn't see one adult over the age of 23. Restaurant and lounge closed for a private party, could not even get a drink. In cabin, there was no sink, no water, empty refrigerator. No heat, no towels, no soap. Dirt and dust everywhere. Stale cigarette smoke in entire cabin and bedding prevented a good night sleep. Muddy paths to bath house and lodge. Bath house was filthy, hair in sink, dirty curtains torn down. Employee personal items stacked up in shower stahl. No place to put mine. Restaurant not open for breakfast. $80 was a crime to charge for this accomadation. I voiced my complaints politely and was politely apogized to without any compensation or discount. They are taking real advantage of the gas pipeline boom that has filled up hotels in the area. This place should be shut down!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKMGR, Manager at Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
The Rustic Cabins were aimed for the traveler on a budget and those not in need of modern amenities. We have since phased out these cabins and no longer offer them to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

Eleven of us stayed in 2 Deluxe Rooms and 1 Rustic Cabin. We had to wait to have our rooms cleaned and and had to wait for towels and washcloths. They had a problem with the dryer, so the wait was understandable, but we were still waiting many hours later . We finally went to the laundry house and had to ask for them.

The big problem was the neighbors. One room had neighbors banging on the wall to be quiet in the afternoon. The other room had neighbors that were very nasty and complaining early in the evening about any noise that was made. It was so bad that we were hardly able to converse at all.

The lake is lovely and the rental boats were great. We ate lunch at the restaurant and the prices were good. The food was very good. The dinner prices were high, so we went into town to dine. The staff was somewhat friendly, but wireless internet service was down and the manager/owner was not really concerned enough to fix it. That was not a problem for us, but there were other people in the cabins that were very upset since they had work that they had to do.

  • Liked — Lovely lake
  • Disliked — Neighbors
  • Tips/Secrets — If you need 2 rooms, try to get one entire duplex
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2006

stayed in one of the deluxe log cabins on the lake. these are attached log duplexes so you can hear your neighbours; however, the management is very stiict on any excessive noise and we were never disturbed by any other guests. the staff are very friendly and do everything in their power to make your stay an enjoyable experience. there are also "rustic" cabins which the previous visitor refers to in her review. definitely recommend the deluxe...they are quaint, rustic and comfortable with gas fireplaces, baseboard heaters, down comforters, and covered porches overlooking the lake. lots of ground squirrels play outside on the grass and are very entertaining to watch. the restaurant at the lodge overlooks the lake and has a diversified menu with good food. i found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. i would not hesitate to recommend staying at this facility.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2005

We stayed at the Lakeside Lodge for one night during the month of October. My son (7), husband and I were quite comfortable. The duplex cabin we stayed in was very clean and furnished with twig and rustic furniture. The room had a fireplace, satellite TV, coffee, fruit and a beautiful view of the lake. Being fall, the aspens outside were beautiful. The lake was 8 steps from our porch outfitted with Adirondack chairs.

The previous review mentioned noise and this was the only issue I have with this lodge. The wall where the two units join the duplex together is not completely sealed; you cannot see into the other unit by any means but you can hear an awful lot of what is going on next door!

If you want a relatively inexpensive, very "Wyomingish" place to stay this is a pretty good bet.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2005

My son and I stayed here in September of '05. They squeezed us in at the last minute and then I learned why. The cabins did not have heat unless you count the portable space heaters. On a warm night no problem but it blew like crazy and the very cold wind off of the lake blew into the cracks in the rooms and it was a cold night.

At 4 am I was woken up by the neighbors who it turned out were migrants working in the oil fields (as told to me by one of the lodge workers).

After letting their huge 350 truck warm up 20 feet from my cabin for 30 minutes and after laughing, talking loudly outside their cabin next door and after blowing their nose using the one finger method and after throwing their leftover dishwater on the ground outside their unit I had had enough and yelled at them to be quiet. This only made them more vocal. Five of them in one unit with the lone female making the coffee was too much.

If you stay here, the lake and setting are gorgeous. Boats are available for rental and the scenery is super.The cabins down farther actually have regular heat and the lodge looks super. They have a nice restaurant I did not eat at as the prices started at $22 a meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina

Address: 99 FS Road, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A serene getaway located in the Wind River Range. Lakeside Lodge is a resort with modern cabins, marina and boat, kayak, and canoe rentals, as well as a full-scale restaurant and bar. Located right on the shore of Fremont Lake, we are minutes away from hiking, biking, boating, fishing, skiing, climbing and any other outdoor activity you can think of! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel And Marina
Lakeside Hotel Pinedale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.