We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty deli food, but be prepared to pay... a lot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Obo's Market & Deli

Obo's Market & Deli
212 East Pine Street, PO Box 6, Pinedale, WY 82941
307-367-6717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Pinedale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Terrific deli in the middle of nowhere!
Restaurant details
Description: Terrific deli in the middle of nowhere!
Wild Western Wyoming
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Tasty deli food, but be prepared to pay... a lot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The chicken salad on cibatta was delicious. I especially enjoyed the sliced grapes in the salad. I enjoy having Odwalla drinks cold and ready to go, but again, for $2.60 a drink, not something I can do frequently.
Obos has a small area to eat that is clean. That's a nice option.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Green, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We needed some sandwich makings for a picnic lunch later that day. Instead, because their sandwiches looked so good we just hade them make them up for us. When we asked if they would double wrap them so we could put them in our cooler they did one better ... they provided us with gallon size ziploc bags in which to put them. We had 3 different sandwiches and each one was excellent. My brother-in-law (the great fisherman) said it was one of the top 3 italian sandwiches he has ever had. Meanwhile while the sandwiches were being made we could fill up with gas and they had an nice, clean store for other needed items. Don't skip it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“This is the Ultimate One Stop Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Feed The Car
Feed The Family
Stock Up on whatever you need
Have been to Obo's a few times now and the lovely ladies always have a Smile

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
“The Only Place in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Delecious, healthy, homemade food from the deli, and he best sandwiches in town. Plus, you can shop in the store for picnic supplies for your hike, dinner, or snacks for the road. Great variey, and something for everyone. Obos Market and Deli is one of the things that makes Pinedale the greatest place on earth.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

The food was fresh and fantastic! The staff was amazing! And you can do it all while you fill up your gas tank, with the lowest fuel prices in town! This is a must stop!

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
designercowgirl, Owner at Obo's Market & Deli, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review about Obo's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obo's Market & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Obo's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Obo's Market & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.