We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Winning Brisket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wind River Brewing Co.

Wind River Brewing Co.
402 Pine Street, Pinedale, WY
+1 307-367-2337
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Pinedale
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Brew Pub, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
PA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Award Winning Brisket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped here for something to eat while visiting the Mountain Man Musuem. We decided to share a beef brisket sandwich and taste their great microbrews. The brisket was delicious and deserves the award that it recently won. The beers were excellent. A great place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    73
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ribeye served on lettuce? Please say no!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Greeting is lackadaisical sit anywhere and they eventually bring a soiled menu and knife and fork rolled in a napkin. Call it what it is, a sorts bar/brewery. It's just ok if you want dinner. If beer is your focal point you might like it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great brewery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband, 1year old and I stopped here on our way to Jackson. It was packed but we still found a table. The server was extremely nice and gave our daughter oranges to munch on. The food was good for brewery food but the deep fried pickles were insanely good! We would definitally recommend to anyone traveling through or locals.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Growing Pains?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Came here twice in one week. First time around it took a very, very long time to get food and we had to sit outside. Wait staff was doing the best they could, but it seemed like the kitchen couldn't keep up. People around us were getting visibly annoyed.

Second time was a bit better, perhaps because it was less crowded. Our server worked extremely hard for us and the tables around us in the midst of what still must have been very busy night for the rest of the staff. Food was ok both times- nothing too special, but edible...if a little overpriced.

It seems they recently expanded, so I'll take it as growing pains. Staff certainly do care about what they are doing, just might need a little bit more time to get everything worked out. I'll be back next time I'm in Pinedale.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Slow service; good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Decor is rather spartan, consisting almost exclusively of television screens. Waiter was pleasant but the service was slow and inattentive. Standard sandwich fare. Beers were excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind River Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wind River Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind River Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.