We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay in Pinedale.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivera Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivera Lodge
Save
You added Rivera Lodge to your Saves list
422 W. Marilyn St., P.O. Box 1895, Pinedale, WY 82941   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The only place we stay in Pinedale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We love the Rivera Lodge. Emi, the owner, is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious! And of course there is Bird Dog, the star attraction! The location is perfect, right on the creek and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
40
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location walking distance from most everything. Very clean with a great breakfast.
Our hostess and inn keeper Emi and dog Bird were friendly and very helpful. Also this is a pet friendly B&B.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're into nostalgia, this is the place for you. It is an original "motor court" built in the 50's, updated without destroying some of the original charm (like the porcelain cabinets in your kitchenette. Super clean, friendly, and affordable, with a wonderful breakfast to send you off in the morning (our morning Emi fixed us banana stuffed french toast, regular french toast, bacon, fruit, juice, coffee, and yogurt). You are walking distance to almost everything in Pinedale. Don't miss the "Rock Rabbitt" (a great coffee shop and bar), and the Wind River Brewing Company brewpub and restaurant (great beer and smoked ribs).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Our small group stayed one of the cute cabins for 1 night. The cabins are older but well maintained. The facilities are comfortable and quaint. You are right around the corner from a great Brewery. It got chilly at night but the radiant ceiling heat was a great. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a unique lodging, next to Pine Creek, and in the trees just a short block off the main drag through Pinedale. There is an outdoor shop and a brew pub within a block, and all of downtown Pinedale is within walking distance. 9 Cabins, well kept, old style, with caring homestyle details. Emmy, the proprietress, is extremely helpful and welcoming. She has a storeroom for storing bags and supplies for customers who are heading for a Wind Rivers trailhead and do not want to leave valuables or food in their car. This was very helpful for us. The pancake, sausage and eggs breakfast cooked over the fire in the patio area near the river was delicious, fun and bountiful. No chain motel continental breakfast included fare here. More like chuck wagon delightful. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We've been to Pinedale multiple times and the Rivera is now our favorite place to stay. This week we stayed in a cabin on the creek with two bedrooms and had plenty of space for our toddler and dog. The place was charming, clean, and so quiet we could hear the creek from our room. The best part of our stay was Emi's hot breakfast, which fueled us for long day hikes and afternoons at the lake. And now our daughter won't stop asking to play with Bird again. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is not the place for you if you want look a like decor, routine breakfast menu and a business as usual reception. Rivera Lodge is a warm, friendly and home like place to rest, enjoy the sound of the river flowing by your window at night and to have a breakfast personally made and served by the owner/manager/gourmet cook, Emi who is ably assisted by Bird who welcomes all with a wag and smile. If you want to know what to see, where and how to get there, she can provide detailed directions, history and/or gossip about what is going on in the Pinedale area as well as Yellowstone, the Tetons and the Wind Rivers. This year friends and I got together to catch up after 40 years and it was the perfect place to do so. Quiet and yet lots to see and do.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, uniquely decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivera Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivera Lodge

Address: 422 W. Marilyn St., P.O. Box 1895, Pinedale, WY 82941
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivera Lodge Bed & Breakfast rests along the banks of Pine Creek and is located in the heart of Pinedale, Wyoming. Spend the evening in a quiet, rustic room along the creek and enjoy our full hot breakfast in the morning. Private cabins with full kitchens also available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivera Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.