We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the snow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Togwotee Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Togwotee Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   27655 Highway 26/287, PO Box 91, Moran, WY 83013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3RD NIGHT FREE!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hudson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun in the snow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the second year we have visited togwoteemountainlodge for some awesome snowmobiling. If you don't like out door activities you will find yourself bored at this destination but if you like to get out and see the scenery you will not be let down. Like I said snowmobiling is great and you can hit the trails from the front door of your cabin or room in the lodge. I have also heard about there sled dog tours but have not done them myself. The views are amazing and the rooms and cabins are comfortable!

Room Tip: If you have your own snowmobiles I recommend the cabins as you can pull up right to the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    124
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
161
129
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've snowmobiled all over the nort east & was looking for a new adventure. I found the Togwotee Mountain Lodge staff all to be knowledgable, courteous, friendly, neatly attired & always ready to help.
Our room was clean & fresh, not old & stale. Their shuttle escorted us to & from the airport. The snowmobile rental fleet was in good condition. Our back country guide was VERY knowledgeable & experienced. We'll be back in the near future. I can't wait.....

Room Tip: The Suite was great for 4 guys. A living room seperate from the sleeping quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Forks, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

To visit a friend who is working there this season, my husband and I ventured to Togwotee Mountain Lodge (TML) for a short weekend trip. We had such a fine experience from the moment we arrived! Every staff member took time to say hello and introduce himself/herself and welcome us to TML. Our cabin was warm and comfortable; good food and excellent wait staff were found at the Grizzly Grill and Red Fox Saloon; the mood and atmosphere among the guests was positive and friendly--a direct reflection of the attentive staff! Our friend and my husband and I enjoyed a full day of snowmobiling, even though it was a first time for each of us. Our guide, Kent, was fantastic! He took our group of 5 first-timers and made snowmobiling fun for all of us! We plan to revisit TML this summer, making the trip through the parks, so we can see this beautiful place in the summer season, too! We highly recommend Togwotee Mountain Lodge!

Room Tip: Cabin 111 had a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked the week before Christmas due to poor snowmobile conditions in Northern Wisconsin.
After driving for over 1300 miles from Wisconsin, we were greeted by the friendly staff @ Togwotee.
It was our first time driving up the pass but with a little luck ,we has perfect weather. We booked a queen cabin with a fireplace and it was better then expected. The fire wood they provided was a bit green and was hard to start. Once we got the fire finally going the smoke detectors would go off. We finally figured out to keep the bathroom fan running and that helped this problem. We did book the "Winter Package" with Breakfast, Happy Hour & Dinner. The food selection and quality was good. My one and only complaint during our stay was; for Christmas the resort had no special Holiday Meal (Turkey, Tenderloin etc) they had a flank steak special. I guess that's Wyoming Christmas Dinner.
Maybe a special drink or food would have made our stay over Christmas just a little more special.
The hot tubs were clean and welcoming after a long day of riding.
We took our own Sleds and rode about 100 miles per day on the trails. For the most part they were very well groomed. On Dec. 27th I'm not sure if it was just the number of sleds on the trails or Grooming issues. The trails that day went from awesome to UN-ridable. The resort was completely full and it went of quaint and romantic to CRAZY. Many large groups and family checked in on the 26th and 27th. We checked out and went to the Line Shack @ Union Pass.
We enjoyed our stay @ Togwotee and have wonderful memories of Christmas 2012.

Room Tip: The Cabins are nice. Try to get one on the outside rows not in the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Togwotee Mountain Lodge when we visited Yellowstone and Teton areas. The Togwotee Pass was beautiful and construction is just about completed so the roads are smooth and new. The Lodge is quaint, clean and quiet. There were just a few little things that were annoying. The room on the 3rd floor that we stayed in was a bit stuffy, and the air conditioner was high near the ceiling and faced the wall so it did not circulate. The Lodge Restaurant was a bit higher priced but the Cheeseburger was good. The Lodge was little farther away from attractions and civilization than advertised. Not their fault, but there was a wildfire over the mountain causing the area to be a bit smoky. Otherwise, we were safe and had a good time, just tired of driving so far to get into Yellowstone. The employees were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Togwotee Mountain Lodge is approximately 16 miles from the entrance to the Teton National Park. We traveled at night, so the only negative was the difficulty we had finding the location. Once we found the lodge, we couldn't have been happier. The cabin was great. It provided us with everything we needed. The person who welcomed us couldn't have been more helpful. If ever in this area again, we would surely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were visiting the Grand Tetons and stayed in the main lodge for 2 nights. We had a great time. The beds were quite comfortable and large rooms clean. The restaurant, although somewhat expensive, was convenient and food is good. Other than a 12 year road construction project that caused some delays, it was a good location for us. We saw several deer on the roadside one morning on our way to explore the mountains. We would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Togwotee Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togwotee Mountain Lodge

Address: 27655 Highway 26/287, PO Box 91, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Togwotee Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Togwotee Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togwotee Mountain Hotel Moran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Togwotee Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.