We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views ad Scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lake

Jenny Lake
Jenny Lake Rd., Moran, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Moran
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Canoeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in the Grand Teton National Park, this lake sits at the base of the Teton Range and is best known for its brilliantly clear water.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Stunning views ad Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful walks/hikes, mountain views and a serene lake. recommend String Lake feeding into jenny lake especially for keen Fly Fishing folk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    34
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A don't miss, take the ferry across the lake, at a minimum hike to the falls, but the view from Inspiration point and the hike to get there are really fun with just enough cliffs and heights to give the kids a thrill. Natures A/C with the river, a number of rapids and falls and dense forest. Bring plenty of water and snacks/food as you will be there for 3 to 4 hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pay attention to which way the wind is blowing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took the shuttle boat across the lake. The boat has a half covered roof. We sat near the front. As we drove off, the wind was blowing a very strong spray off the bow and over the sides onto the passengers, on one side. We made sure to sit on the other side on the return ride. The hike was fairly short and the view was great. They even had hiking staffs for loan at the dock. We grabbed one each. My son gave his loaner to a woman who didn't have one, but really needed it to come down the trail.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, KS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Scenic boat trip was lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We didn't have time for the shuttle--a very busy place (parking difficult) and the wait to return to the near side can be long. So we opted for the scenic boat trip complete with information about the Tetons and the lake. The trip lasts an hour and goes 3 times a day. Reservations are helpful. We made our the day before.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar Bali
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good hiking here for all ages. You may take the shuttle boat across the lake and visit a waterfall and observation point. Our kids (ages 7 to 13) did fine hiking to both points. Very clean and natural. Great ranger station here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Moran, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.