We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Stay Here Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pioneer to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pioneer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   731 South Main, P.O. Box 87, Lusk, WY 82225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
laramie,wy
1 review
“Can't Wait To Stay Here Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

I couldn't say anything more then WOW!!! When I entered the front door the staff was friendly and helpful. We were offered a complimentry bottled water and a place was recomended to eat. The rooms were exceptionally clean with triple sheets! I have never slept better then in Lusk, WY. Not to mention the excellent breakfast the next morning! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, waffles...WOW! I can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Liked — The great staff and excellent accommodations!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    55
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
89
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

The place was clean and simple. I think it might have been a few dollars overpriced, all things considered, but no real complaint. As per usual with motels that offer a free breakfast, the eating area was too small it seat all the guests. Fortunately we arrived slightly passed morning's prime time. Bottom line; I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — Pleasant and clean
  • Disliked — Slightly overpriced
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Older style motel with high quality remodeled rooms , very clean and well appointed . Check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful - help yourself to free bottled water ! Nice full breakfast attended by another friendly staff member . Very welcome surprise , will definatly stay again !

  • Liked — Overall Quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

We have stay here for a few days every year while visiting family in town. It is always VERY clean and the people are also very friendly. There is plenty of space for two adults and two children and it seems like they continue to make upgrades to the property every year. I like the extra space with the long vanity.

I like how the curtains are room darkening so you can make the room really dark for sleeping. It is located next to the main road through town and about 1/2 mile from the railroad tracks but it is very quiet in the rooms.

I wish more hotels/motels were kept as clean as this one is.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

Talk about hospitable; we were greeted with bottles of ice water. Staff accomodating and friendly. Rooms are spacious with double sinks. Exceptionally clean. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pioneer

Address: 731 South Main, P.O. Box 87, Lusk, WY 82225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pioneer 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pioneer! Mount Rushmore is just a day trip away from our Lusk hotel, and there are plenty of other must-see attractions right here in Wyoming. From the Crazy Horse Monument to Devil's Tower, welcome to the most exciting vacation imaginable. The Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally in Sturgis, South Dakota brings in bikers from around the country. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Lusk hotel, and complimentary high-speed Internet and a hot breakfast each morning to make you feel right at home. Start the morning with stacks of hot waffles, fruits and pastries, cereal, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juice. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests can enjoy made-to-order omelets from an authentic 1890 chuckwagon. Whether you're heading to the Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally or Devil's Tower, we offer a great location for several sites. A few of our Lusk hotel guests are here on business, and our spacious rooms are very conducive to productivity. Employees of the Wyoming Women's Center Correctional Facility, oil and land lease companies, the Union Pacific Railroad and Niobrara Health and Life Center all consider us their home away from home. The Wind Cave National Park is another big attraction that brings in Lusk hotel guests from near and far. Explore Mother Nature's bounty with complimentary use of cruiser bicycles, or simply relax at our heated seasonal outdoor pool. Cold weather hookups are available for trucks and RVs at no charge, and there's even a motorcycle wash area, so you'll be arriving at the rally in style. Enjoy a grill in the courtyard for an impromptu barbeque. Friendly staff, a fantastic location and plenty of amenities easily make our Lusk hotel a popular choice. Let us know what we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. Our helpful staff always goes the extra mile, and our top priority is ensuring that you have a great trip. Book your spacious BEST WESTERN Pioneer room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pioneer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pioneer Court Hotel Lusk
Best Western Lusk
Lusk Best Western
Best Western Hotel Lusk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pioneer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.