We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Deep mattress pads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pioneer to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pioneer
731 South Main, P.O. Box 87, Lusk, WY 82225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
WY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Deep mattress pads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice quiet motel. Some rooms are a little small for the size bed (queen) not much room to move around if you are staying for a few days. Wish they had more sports channels available. The deep mattress pads make the rest very pleasant and peaceful. Thought that due to age of motel the rooms would be noisier but I could not hear anything from the person next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. It does make a big difference as to what our guests say. Just to let you know, we have ten new rooms being built and the size is more efficient. Also, Memorial Day until Labor Day, we will have a 1890 chuck wagon that we put in the courtyard and cook omlets to order. We still do have our hot breakfast inside, this just adds a little more fun for the experience. Thanks again for responding.
Lore' A. Tirado
General Manager
BWPioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    53
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
85
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staying at this motel was a great experience. Bathroom had double sinks, DirecTV, and clean and spacious rooms! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The free continental breakfast was a definite plus! Will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Tahnk you for a wonderful review. We are so glad you ebjoyed you stay with us. We also hope you can make it back and see us again. It was a plesure having you here.

Sincerely,
The Staff
Best Western Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Pioneer for 2 nights! The staff there went way above and beyond their duties to make sure we had everything while we were stranded with a broke down car! I can't wait to get back there again! I think I haven't slept that good in years! I didn't even wake up with my back spasms as I normally do!
Thank you all for a wonderful experience! We stayed in Late October!

Room Tip: I can't say enough good! It was wonderful and pleasent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Sara,

Tahank you for the great review. It was our plesure having your company.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was by accident. We all hope you come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
The Staff
Best Wesern Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woombye, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Firstly the staff that checked us in were so helpful and friendly, gave us heaps of info. As a group of 17 Australians on our way to Sturgis after a long day of riding we were all ready for a rest. The rooms were nice, with fridge & microwave (something that most American hotels don't have) but the best part was the courtyard in the middle. We could all congregate for a few drinks before retiring for the night. Also one of the best breakfasts we had had on our 21 day trip. Had breakfast in the dining room, then had another cooked by an omelet specialist, yummy. If we are ever in the area again I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you all

Room Tip: They even have a room that has two bedrooms which was used by two of our singles in the group so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure having you folks stay with us here at the Best Western Pioneer. Each of our staff enjoyed all of your company. We hope you can come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lore' Tirado
General Manager
Best Western Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Used this hotel as a stopover between Denver and South Dakota. Did not know what to expect as we seemed to cross a lot of prairie before getting there but we were warmly welcomed, given two complimentary bottles of water for the room as well as restaurant recommendations for the evening. Room (all around a drive-up courtyard) turned out to be large and appeared to be recently decorated and clean with snowy, white towels. It had a separate bathroom as well as a long marble vanity counter and sink at the end of the room as well as all the usual amenities. A good (included in the rate) breakfast was on offer the following morning with friendly and helpful staff. Would have given this hotel 5 stars but for two small criticisms - the water when using the shower (both evening & morning) was not very hot and the breakfast room was long and very narrow meaning that it became quite congested when several parties all arrived at the same time. That said we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very welcoming after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Lore' Tirado
General Manager
Best Western Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As good as average because the rooms are large, plenty of space to stretch out. Our room had three beds! But what happened during the night was I tried each one to get comfortable. Each one sags in the middle. I felt like Goldilocks, but they were all mama bear beds. Nice staff though.
Through our stays at Best Westerns, I think they are inconsistent. Depending on owners, some have updated the facility, beds and amenities. Some though have not. I was given a paper to sign up for being a member with points that add up. Don't think we'll go Best Western. May try more sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we can offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
I want to personaly Thank you for letting us know about the beds in that room. Those are new mattresses however, we will be checking them out and giving them the attention they need.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can the chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-334-2640

Sincerely,

Lore' Tirado
General Manager
Best Western Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Best Western was clean with comfortable beds. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was amazing and fresh! Homemade eggs, biscuits, cinnamon waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, pastries and bagels. The big city hotels could learn a thing or two from these guys!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPioneer, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again.

Lore' Tirado
General Manager
Best Western Pioneer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pioneer

Address: 731 South Main, P.O. Box 87, Lusk, WY 82225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pioneer! Mount Rushmore is just a day trip away from our Lusk hotel, and there are plenty of other must-see attractions right here in Wyoming. From the Crazy Horse Monument to Devil's Tower, welcome to the most exciting vacation imaginable. The Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally in Sturgis, South Dakota brings in bikers from around the country. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking at our Lusk hotel, and complimentary high-speed Internet and a hot breakfast each morning to make you feel right at home. Start the morning with stacks of hot waffles, fruits and pastries, cereal, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juice. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, guests can enjoy made-to-order omelets from an authentic 1890 chuckwagon. Whether you're heading to the Sturgis(R) Motorcycle Rally or Devil's Tower, we offer a great location for several sites. A few of our Lusk hotel guests are here on business, and our spacious rooms are very conducive to productivity. Employees of the Wyoming Women's Center Correctional Facility, oil and land lease companies, the Union Pacific Railroad and Niobrara Health and Life Center all consider us their home away from home. The Wind Cave National Park is another big attraction that brings in Lusk hotel guests from near and far. Explore Mother Nature's bounty with complimentary use of cruiser bicycles, or simply relax at our heated seasonal outdoor pool. Cold weather hookups are available for trucks and RVs at no charge, and there's even a motorcycle wash area, so you'll be arriving at the rally in style. Enjoy a grill in the courtyard for an impromptu barbeque. Friendly staff, a fantastic location and plenty of amenities easily make our Lusk hotel a popular choice. Let us know what we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. Our helpful staff always goes the extra mile, and our top priority is ensuring that you have a great trip. Book your spacious BEST WESTERN Pioneer room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pioneer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pioneer Court Hotel Lusk
Best Western Lusk
Lusk Best Western
Best Western Hotel Lusk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pioneer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.